Shows partial view of room
A comfy room in a welcoming home.
A comfy room in a welcoming home.


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

On a centrally located street of well-maintained homes, our two-storey house has gardens front and back, and it's an easy stroll to public transit and other amenities. Many guests from other countries (China, India) have happily stayed with us.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Our style is casual and hospitable. We regard people who stay here as not just paying guests but as friends.

Guest access

Apart from an office, the basement, and our bedroom, guests are free to go anywhere they like, including a leafy back garden.

Interaction with guests

We're happy to offer leads and tips to anything Toronto offers, such as shopping, transit, and neighbourhoods.

The neighbourhood

Relaxed and safe, our neighbourhood has nearby condo towers but also quiet streets of century-old homes. Half an hour's transit can take guests to other lively places such as Chinatown, Koreatown, and Kensington Market. The neighbourhood itself offers a snapshot of the city's vibrant ethnic mix.

Getting around

We're less than five minutes away from the subway or bus, and a guest with a car can use our private parking spot.

Other things to note

We have a dog and two cats. Though they may be a bit eccentric, they're benign.

Please note that we offer two meals a day, not just breakfast.


House Rules
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

We're flexible. We can accommodate a pet accompanying a guest. Smoking (outside the guest bedroom) is tolerated.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
April 2017
Good spot, close to shops, restaurants, and public transit reaching downtown within 10-15 min. I'm especially grateful for Fraser and Alison's warm welcome and kindness, they've been very helpful.

Daniel User Profile
August 2015
Extremely inviting and fun to talk to, this couple made my stay really comfortable!! The dog and the cat are the sweetest things in the world, and it's an experience I'll never forget!

Spencer User Profile
July 2015
As described, a nice and cozy room in a charming house with two very friendly and welcoming hosts. Delightful!

François User Profile
August 2015
J'ai été très bien accueilli par Frazer et sa femme. Ils sont très ouverts et parlent un petit peu français. Mon séjour s'est particulièrement bien passé, ils sont très serviables. Le quartier est un quartier résidentiel avec quelques commerces, à proximité du métro.

CA · Joined in June 2015
Fraser User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.