Top deck furnishings. Brand new Dual oven, microwave, ice machine in fridge and of course a dishwasher. The lighting is quite accurate in this picture, this space is incredibly well lit for any space, maybe too much lol...
Oasis in the village **offer of stays of 32 days**
Hosted by Matthieu
Matthieu is the host.Matthieu is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer visits of 32 days or more, please inquire.

The room has a wonderful view over the park across the street. Has access to a fully renovated and stylish kitchen with brand new appliances. Guests have access to three beautiful terraces, including our rooftop terrace.

The kitchen and living room are located on the second floor, bedrooms on the third floor.

The space

Built in 1871, and originally built as one single family home has now been split into four quarters and divided for duplexes.

Fully renovated 2011.

Guest access

All three of the outdoor terraces
kitchen
1 full bathroom
.5 bathroom

Interaction with guests

Been working ecotourism in Montreal for the last 11 years and am very much well acquainted with different parts of the city. Have lived in 6 boroughs on the island as well.

Other things to note

My cat is quite lovely, julia is not a parting gift tho.

The park accross the street is very popular sometimes having social dances.


Amenities
Air Conditioning
TV
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

SHOES shoes shoes.. my gilfriend is a freak about the shoes being left at the entrance lol.
This is a residential zone, therefore any noise past eleven can be disruptive to neighbors.

Please be careful to lock the outdoor gate when going through. Thank you.

Strictly no smoking on terraces. There is a very nice public park that is definitely worth visiting across from the house. We very much appreciate this gesture, thank you.

Please be aware that the checkout time is 11:00 am. If there are requests to stay a bit longer or to store luggage, please notify us beforehand cause we are usually happy to do so.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

89 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vishal User Profile
September 2015
It was a lovely place. I would love to go back and stay with them again. The host is very nice and polite.

Kenneth User Profile
October 2017
The balcony view and the the view from the top of the roof is awesome

D.Q. User Profile
October 2017
Nice and clean room at downtown. Matthieu is very friendly and talkative

Mark User Profile
October 2017
The hosts were super friendly, warning and caring. They made me feel like at home! House was perfect, bedroom so comfortable overall just an amazing stay. Recommend it to anyone who wants to experience the nightlife and restaurants side of the village. You won’t regret it. will definitely return in the future :)
Matthieu User ProfileMatthieu is a superhost.
Response from Matthieu:
Thanks for the superb visit Mark :) Always welcome back to your home away from home.
October 2017

Michele User Profile
September 2017
Great host! The roof top patio was even better then pictured. Will definitely stay here again!

Carlos User Profile
September 2017
Matthieu's place the best place to stay in Montreal. Grate experience

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Matthieu and his room mates are a pleasure to stay with and were more than accomodating and friendly! The room was well kept, clean, and quiet!

This host has 535 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in January 2015
Matthieu User ProfileMatthieu is a superhost.
Aircraft Maintenance Engineer by trade. Have lived in Montreal for 10 years now, before that was Sydney australia, then Seattle washington. Lived in Vancouver for 7 years right in the burbs in Coquitlam B.C. but i was born in ottawa as a french kid lol. Love to travel and al…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Matthieu’s place.
Matthieu
Johanne and Bilal help host.
Johanne
Bilal

The neighbourhood

Similar listings