The living room opens to the dining room and kitchen!Open and bright!
Downtown, open, clean, cozy
Downtown, open, clean, cozy
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our beautiful house built in the 1890's, just a few blocks from downtown Santa Rosa. We are chefs looking to host travelers. We have 2 friendly, playful dogs and a large backyard. You will have your own bathroom and queen bed.

The space

A large open, clean and comfortable space. We have worked hard to make this a cozy and welcoming home and hope to be able to share the space with friendly, considerate people. The house is two bedrooms and two bathrooms, you will have your own private bath that is down from your bedroom (the bath is not en suite) but just down the hall a bit.
The house does not have air conditioning but it has a large tree that gives a lot of shade and keeps the house cool even on hot summer days. There are fans in each room. If you are traveling during the colder months we do have heat, so not to worry!

*There is a bit of construction finishing up across the street. It is rather inconsistent when they work on this side of the block but please be aware! They should be done with construction by summer. For the most part they are in the landscaping phase of the project.

Guest access

You have your own bedroom with a queen bed, dresser, and 3 bay windows, as well as your own bathroom down the hall with a claw foot tub. There is a large backyard, with a few lounge chairs and a fire pit. The kitchen is fully equipt, double oven, 6 gas burner, wine fridge, dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer available for you as well (don't worry we have laundry detergent for you as well)!

Interaction with guests

We are happy to socialize or to give you space if you would like more privacy! We make ourselves available to offer any tips on traveling in the area if you would like, we are in and out as we work in the hospitality industry but make ourselves available when home. If our paths cross in the evening or morning we love to chat, say hello and answer any questions if you have any.

Other things to note

Last winter I spent 3 months traveling around Europe, I only stayed at Airbnb homes and have gained even more of an appreciation for a hospitable host and what makes a home great to stay at. If you would like I am more then happy to help you book tastings, restaurants or provide you with a more "locals" perspective on thing not to miss in the area!


Amenities
Kitchen
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price £100 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We do not want partying at the house and no drug use.
Must be OK with dogs (or really love them!).

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are about 6 steps to get up to the front door, once you are in the house it is all one level.
Pet(s) live on property - Two sweet pups.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

150 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jonathan User Profile
August 2015
Simply brilliant. Serana and Josh are both welcoming, helpful, erudite, inspiring and gracious hosts. You couldn't find a better place to rest your head in California let alone Santa Rosa. Odie and Orca just want to be loved and lie in the sun. Beautiful house, clean and stylish within walking distance of downtown and easy driving to the freeway. Do take their recommendations for wineries, eateries and bakeries - they really know their stuff. Hope to meet again.

Rachel User Profile
October 2017
Highly recommend this room! Sarena was a thoughtful host (she provided a travel toothbrush and other shower necessities, iron and fan) with a very clean, comfortable and welcoming space. The bed was extremely comfortable! We had a wonderful visit to Santa Rosa and it helped that her place was conveniently located to food and drink and tons of shops (we walked everywhere). Parking (street) was easy too! If you're looking to feel at home while away from home, stay with Sarena!

Katie User Profile
September 2017
-VERY comfy big bed -Warm and welcoming host with great communication -Nice bathtub to relax in -Easy on street parking -great pick for an airbnb!

Taylor User Profile
September 2017
Everything was perfect! Great house with an amazing front yard and very sweet dogs.

Charlie User Profile
September 2017
Sarena was a wonderful host! Kind and helpful. The room was very clean, as was the whole house. It also looked great! I highly recommend staying here!

Walter User Profile
September 2017
Our stay at the airb&b was preceeded by some anguish since we knew there was no air conditioning and very high temperatures were forcast. The record breaking temperatures reached 114 degrees, but although our room did not have AC, the living room did. Just leaving our bedroom's door open during the day and slightly open at night made the bedroom adequatedly cooled dispite the high temperatures. The home was old with nice touches of old/antique furnishings, nicely maintained, clean with two very quiet and friendly mid-sized dogs. The bathroom has been restored to original shape. There is on-street parking in the nice neighborhood. We would stay there again, even in the summer.

Jean-Paul User Profile
August 2017
This is a great place: charming and nice. It is beautifully decorated. it is very comfortable and quiet. Sarena is a wonderful and very helpful host. The room is perfect and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom is great. the dogs, Odie and Orca, are fun and friendly. We will come back.

Santa Rosa, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Sarena User ProfileSarena is a superhost.

Originally from Vermont but I have spent the last 10+ years living out west. I have lived in a handful of states, New Hampshire, Maine, New York, Arizona, Washington, Idaho, Colorado and now I am back in California! I love to travel and spend time in the outdoors with my two dogs Odie and Orca. I am in the midst of starting my own company (I am a chef) called Harvey and Thistle, as well as working towards my MBA. I keep busy but love to host out of town friends and guests. Come visit wine country and stay close to downtown with us in our cozy home!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings