Votre chambre - Your bedroomVotre chambre - Your bedroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 1%

Description

The space

In an atypical apartment of 125 m² (5 rooms labyrinth effect) the room we offer is independent because it has its own bathroom and toilet. A small balcony allows you to enjoy the sun (south facing). We can add a bed for child or baby in the space of the room.
Wi-Fi internet access provided.
The TV is in the living room, in the common areas.
The living will to share with a family also atypical French-Serbian who loves travel and meetings. Lengthy discussions possible.
The apartment, on the second floor without elevator of a modern building, is located 1 km from the Nice train station, 300 m from the access to the highway (Nice crossing from east to west) 100 m from the Russian Cathedral and 1 km from the beach. Several stations blue bikes (bike rental) and bus stop (to the center or the airport) are nearby. No parking available but relative ease of parking.
You will find shops nearby such as bakeries and grocery stores.
For stays of more than one night, a key to the building and the apartment will be available
Bed linen and towels are included in the room and the breakfast.
Arrivals are after 17:00 and departures before 9:00 on weekdays and 12:00 on weekends.

Guest access

In addition to your room, you will have access to the kitchen, lounge and office.

Interaction with guests

We will be available evenings and weekends. The rest of the time we work.

Getting around

From the airport : you can take the bus N°23 for 1,5 euro and it need between 30 and 45 mn. There is the bus N°99 or 98 : it’s a direct bus, quicker, for 6 euro. Our bus stop is : Thiers / Gambetta. Just before the train station.
The taxi is the quickest : about 10 mn for about 30 euro.

From the train station : it’s by feet and you need about 10 / 15 mn.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Maintenance and correct behavior required in the apartment.
Limitation of noise after 10:30 pm.
Turn off the lights on in empty rooms (bathroom, bedroom) if you don’t stay inside
No dog, no cat.
Do not let enter into the apartment outsiders or foreign people.
No smoking apartment but smoking allowed on balconies.
We can not provide lunch, but a participation is requested for dinner (wine bottle, bred, cheese, fruit, other ... what you want) if you stay for dinner with us. We can speek about it.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mengya User Profile
July 2016
This house is very good. It has an independent big shower room and toilet. The room is also very big and clean as well. But it can be a little bit noisy because of the traffic outside. And it is not very convenient but if using a bike which can be rent anywhere in Nice, it takes shorter time to go to the beach.

Robert User Profile
June 2016
Sophie is a great host and extremely helpful. The best Airbnb I have stayed at.

垚 User Profile
June 2016
Great experience in Sophie's house, good location and warm-hearted hostess made everything wonderful. Good memories in Nice.

D User Profile
May 2016
It was a wonderful weekend with Sophie and her lovely daughter Lucille. The room is as shown, private with private bath, very spacious. The no light shudder is a nice addition. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Lucille helped me with my French. Good location with The room a 20 minute walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the old town and train. This was my first experience with Airbnb but it will not be my last. And if I return to Nice, I will stay here.

Ada User Profile
August 2015
Sophie's apartment is really nice and big,the kitchen has everything and our room was exactly like in the was a little too hot,even with a fan and nosy.There was no extra fee for cleaning,but I would have preferred to pay and get a clean and tidy was ok,Sophie and Sebastian were lovely people.
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
this is the first time that someone give me a disparaging remark about cleanliness ... By paying more for more, perhaps is it better to watch the hotel side. Anyway, I will try to do more better next time.
August 2015

Jamie User Profile
August 2015
Fantastic. The appartment was great. Amazing location, close to the beach and Sophie and Sebastien were so nice and helpful. Even Sophies daughter Lucille was so nice. They took us to a beach for a picnic dinner with their friends. It was a great trip and highly recommended to stay with her. Thank you so much!

Shirin User Profile
July 2015
Sophie is a warm and welcoming host. She treated us kindly and was flexible with check in and out times. The house is very clean and within 15 min walking distance to the train station. Overall a good experience!

Nice, France · Joined in September 2012
Sophie User Profile

Installée à Nice depuis 15 ans, je suis née dans le nord-est de la France. Après plusieurs voyages soit pour les études, soit personnellement, je suis arrivée à Paris à 22 ans pour finir mes études d'architecture. J'y suis restée 9 ans avant d'arriver à Nice.
Je suis française d'origine italienne.
C'est pourquoi j'aime les voyages et les rencontres et je comprends combien c'est plus intéressant et sympathique de rencontrer des personnes locales plutôt que d'aller à l'hôtel. Aujourd'hui, j'ai assez de place pour mettre à disposition une chambre avec une salle de bain et un WC.
Je vis avec ma fille de 11 ans (1 semaine sur 2). Nous serions ravies de vous recevoir.
Based in Nice for 15 years, I was born in north-eastern France. After several trips either for studies or for myself, I arrived in Paris in 22 years to finish my architectural studies. I stayed there nine years before arriving in Nice. Now I'm living here and work in my own architectural studio.
I am French of Italian origin.
This is why I love traveling and meeting and I understand how it is more interesting and nice to meet local people rather than going to the hotel. Today I have enough room to make available a room with a bathroom and a toilet.
I live with my 11 year old daughter (1 week 2). We'd love to host you.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.