reading nook
Entire apartment in Clinton Hill!

Entire home/flat

2 guests

2 bedrooms

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful 1000 sq ft spacious 2 bedroom on the border of Fort Greene/Clinton Hill/Bed Stuy. Very conveniently located close to everywhere! A short distance to Manhattan, Greenpoint, Williamsburg, Bushwick, Crown Heights and Prospect Park! We are located two blocks from Pratt in an old 1901 tenement building. ** Cat friendly people a plus as we always appreciate the ability to leave the cats in the home when we find someone who is open!**

The space

We fell in love with Clinton Hill many years ago and could not believe how lucky we were to find this apartment. It is a true two bedroom however we use the smaller bedroom as a studio. The apartment is located on the third floor of an old tenements building from 1901 and is approx 1000 sq ft. The building itself is still undergoing renovations but the apartment has been newly updated.

That apartment features high ceilings, natural light on both ends and lots of lamps and antique wall sconces to give a nice variety of light to match any mood. The apartment has two bedrooms, a large nautical themed bathroom and a separate kitchen and dining area. When we're home the apartment also has cat roommates however they do not have to be there during your stay. We are very clean but I would still be careful of allergies.

Our home is shoeless (see "nice and clean") and we have a cleaning lady who will come before your stay and spruce it up! We will also provide fresh linens, information on surrounding places and have wifi and roku set up for you to enjoy. We are two blocks from Pratt Institute and from the G train or approximately 10-15 minute walk to all major subway lines dependent on your stride. In general it is 20 minutes by car or subway to Manhattan and walking distance to BAM, The Barclay Center, and local restaurants, bars and markets.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole apartment as we will be away during your stay except to greet you and exchange keys. The apartment is a two bedroom with one large master bedroom with a queen size bed and one small bedroom with a futon that we use as a studio. Ideally, we would rent to a couple who would only need the one bedroom and we could store our belongings in the studio to give you more space during your stay.

Interaction with guests

We will be traveling during your stay however our neighbour will be available to answer any questions you may have. Depending on the length of stay a cleaning lady may come by, we can coordinate this once you are ready to book.

Other things to note

Shoot us a message and let us know your needs!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee £76
Security Deposit £153
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

We ask that you please remove your shoes prior to coming into the apartment and cannot accommodate pets, extra guests or any parties.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Apartment is located on the 3rd floor

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Xristina&Keith User Profile

Keith is a born and raised NYC artist who tours the globe with his band and paints and records in our second bedroom/his studio.

Xristina is a therapist and florist originally from Greece whose floral creations can be found hanging all over the apartment, especially the dining room which doubles as her studio.

Together we have created a comfortable and eclectic home full of old antique pieces and our modern creations. We love to travel together and love to experiences others homes and cities through their eyes! Our home is clean, convenient and an ideal home away from home while you explore his amazing city.

Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings