the bedroom
Room in a charming apartment,Berlin
Room in a charming apartment,Berlin


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

65 square metres (700 square feet) bright and comfortable flat, in Berlin’s Schöneberg district.
Facing South-west, sunny all day. Quiet apt, set back from the street in a building (with intercom) surrounded by 2 welcoming, flowering courtyards.
You will have access to a locked bicycle shed and you will easily find a parking space on the street, if you need one for your car.
The flat is on the fourth floor,without lift.
 
Flat layout:
 
-An entrance leading to a beautiful bathroom with bathtub, WC, cabinets and individual towel rails.
-A large, spacious, practical kitchen, Equipped with a fridge, gas stove with an oven, kettle, toaster, coffee machine, microwave oven, washing-machine, radio and small portable stereo.
-A calm, original and airy living-room, where you can relax on a huge and comfortable sofa. Equipped with a coffee table, TV, DVD player.
-A beautiful, charming 16 square metres bedroom with a double bed (1.60m), a large desk and wireless internet access (Wi-Fi).
 
Rates:
 
45 Euros per night and per guest.
22 Euros per night for the second guest.
280 Euros per week for one person.
 Housekeeping: free of charge.
 
Additional information:
 
-We speak German, English, French and Spanish.
-Bath towels and household linens provided.
-Pets and smokers welcome
-Depending on our availability we also provide bicycle tours in Berlin.
 
Location:
 
Berlin Schöneberg.
The closest S-Bahn and U-Bahn (train and subway) is Yorkstrasse, conveniently located 200 metres from the flat. You will be 2 stops away from Potsdamer Platz, 3 from Brandenburger Tor and 4 from Friedrichstrasse.
Adjacent to the Kreuzberg district, you will be only a few blocks away from the main tourist attractions, and still be able to enjoy the tranquillity of this calm area.
 
Neighbourhood:
 
Life in Berlin can sometimes be hectic, but no worries, the area where you will stay has a lot to offer: you will be 5 minutes away (walking distance) from the Gleisdreieck Park and the Victoria Park. The "Alter St-Matthäus-Kirchhof" cemetery is another option for a walk, only 100m from the flat. There you can visit the grave of the Brothers Grimm and have a coffee and a piece of cake at the charming cafè you will find there.
Lidl and Aldi supermarkets are only 400m from the flat. There is also a colourful and lively Turkish market (on Wednesdays and Saturdays) 200m away.
If you don’t feel like cooking, no need to worry, there is a wonderful bakery (Wein und Brot) on Hochkirche Strasse, and a delicious Pizza place (Pizzaklub) on Katzleestrasse or a charming restaurant called Biergarten in
the middle of a flourishing garden (Ponte Rosa) in Kreuzbergstrasse.
 


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No parties or events

.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

116 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
October User Profile
February 2017
Excellent.

Madeline User Profile
February 2017
We had a great stay here! The apartment is beautiful and sunlit and everything is exactly as the pictures show. The hosts are kind and accommodating and provided us with a delicious breakfast. As our train was leaving at night, they even let us keep our bags at the apartment during the day. Would highly recommend staying here!

Danielle User Profile
February 2017
Beautiful, cozy home - in an interesting part of Berlin. Michael and Vincent were super friendly and helpful and all around fantastic hosts. Would highly recommend!

Josh User Profile
January 2017
Gracious and caring hosts with a splendid apartment. I got very sick on my second day and they looked after me, very grateful. Great location, close to station which will take you central.

Daniel User Profile
December 2016
Michael and Vincent (and their dog) were great hosts and keep a lovely and clean apartment in Schöneberg (very convenient to City Center and neighborhoods of interest). The room was very clean and spacious. Both provided good recommendations for things to do in the city, and how to get there. All in all, great experience!

Bianca User Profile
November 2016
Vincent and Michel were the absolute best hosts anyone could ask for. They went way beyond every expectation. They offered us a delicious breakfast every morning and snacks, they offered their bicycles and were extremely open to giving any tips and suggestions we needed. They are such a kind and giving couple with a very cute dog named Youki. Their apartment is so cozy, stylish and clean and very comfortable. We felt safe and welcomed every night. The location is also perfect, a short walk away from Viktoria Park and next door to the subway. I could not recommend this place more. Definitely worth it!

Christoph User Profile
November 2016
Unser Aufenthalt bei Vincent und Michael (und Dario) war großartig! Obwohl wir zu spät gekommen sind (00:15 Uhr), war das kein Problem. Und nicht nur das: wir wurden um diese Zeit auch noch hervorragend bewirtet! Auch das Frühstück war immer ein Erlebnis. Das liegt zum großen Teil an den Vermietern und natürlich an der liebevoll eingerichteten Wohnung und den hellen Zimmern. Ach ja, es gab noch einen Hund! Youki war aber so ruhig, dass man aufpassen musste, nicht einmal versehentlich über ihn zu stolpern. Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen! Liebe Grüße an euch alle - und good luck für die nächsten drei Jahre ;)

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Berlin, GermanyJoined in September 2012
Vincent User ProfileVincent is a superhost.

Bonjour
Je m'appelle Vincent,j'ai 42 ans et je suis Français.
Je vis à Berlin depuis 5 ans.Auparavant j'ai vécu aussi à Barcelone et à Londres.
J'aime par dessus tout voyager.
Offrir l'hébergement chez moi à d'autres voyageur est aussi un moyen de rencontrer parfois des personnes formidables.
Je ferai tout mon possible pour faire de votre passage chez moi un moment agréable et vous sentir comme chez vous.
Je vous dis à bientôt peut être.
Vincent

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings