Entire home/flat

6 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Make yourself at home in this 1+ bedroom/1 bath second floor beach cottage located in wonderful Mission Beach. Enjoy the exposed beam ceiling, big windows, spacious living room, large one bedroom with curtain divider, and ample kitchen space!

We are pet friendly, but there are restrictions on breed and weights +35 lbs. Max of one pet and a pet fee of $50 will be required along with a refundable pet deposit of $250.

The space

This property can sleep 4 guests in beds, but has a max occupancy of 6 people. There is a pull-out full size futon that can accommodate 2 guests. We do describe this space as a 1+ bedroom. It used to be 2 bedroom, but the wall has been removed to create more space. There is a curtain divider to allow for privacy.

This is a great second floor unit, but if you have more people travelling with you then the downstairs unit may be available. In total, both properties sleep a max of 10 guests.

So if you are ready to come play at the beach and bay, this charming duplex offers a location that you cannot be beat.

Guest access

A rental agreement will be sent upon acceptance of your reservation. Your reservation is only confirmed once the rental agreement has been signed. A copy of your identification will be required as well. Reservations are not confirmed without signed rental agreement and identification.

A coded lock box will be at the property. Upon confirmation of your reservation, the code will be provided.

Interaction with guests

We are not located onsite, but any issues can be reported and we will address them as quickly as possible. Email is the best way to get in touch with us.

Other things to note

We can offer discounts for stays longer than one week. Please inquire if you plan on staying for +1 weeks.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 118
Security Deposit: 395
Weekend Price: 146 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM

Travelers under 23: We do not rent to single travelers under the age of 23 unless they are traveling with someone over the age of 25.

Patio Usage: Sunday thru Thursday till 9 pm — Friday and Saturday till 10 pm

Pets: We are pet friendly, but there are restrictions on breed and weights of +35 lbs. Max of one pet and a pet fee of $75 will be required along with a refundable pet deposit of $250.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cory User Profile
February 2017
This place is OK if you aren't staying for longer than a weekend and looking to be close to the bay and beach. The bed and couches are definitely not comfortable, but for a weekend I could see putting up with it. (I was there for a month so it got kind of old)
Property Management User Profile
Response from Property Management:
Cory thank your for the feedback on the new couches, we have not had any prior tenants mention a comfort issue so it is good to know that others might feel this way. Just like your group most people get into our unit & request to extend, sorry we could not accommodate an extension due to a new booking. Hope you will think of us next time & the owner approved we an update for the one older bed.
February 2017

Teresita User Profile
August 2016
This place was perfectly located right on Mission Blvd, a very short walk to the beach/bay. Although it was extremely warm, no A/C, the place provided several fans that saved the day. The small yard was shared but the furniture and umbrellas were great for lounging. The place was extremely comfortable and the decorations made it feel like home. I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again!

Brittany User Profile
June 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed in this Airbnb for 3 months with our dog and cat. We are travel nurses and wanted somewhere close to the beach. The location is amazing!!! Beach just across the street and bay just a block away. We enjoyed being so close to both. It was also nice to have a short fenced in yard with patio furniture. The unit does need some updating including carpet and outdated decorations. The unit also needs a deep cleaning. But if you're looking to stay near the beach this is a good choice. The management company responded quickly as well when I needed them.
Property Management User Profile
Response from Property Management:
Thanks for the great feedback Brittany, we were very detailed when you did your move in walk through with our staff. As you know we work w/ a professional cleaning company if there was items that needed to be addressed we would have addressed them had we known. This more than likely explains the move out cleaning bill we got from those cleaners up $100+ over the normal turn around cleaning. Seems like there was a disconnect on the condition. You will be happy to know that the owners approved our updates list & coming in to summer the property will be updated;)
June 2016

Christina User Profile
July 2015
I can't say enough great things about our stay. First, the apartment/condo slept our party of five extremely well. I believe you could even get 1-2 more than we had and still be comfortable. Everything was extremely easy, including check-in and out. There were extra blankets, sheets, pillows, and even shampoo and conditioner provided. The management was extremely helpful when I forgot my paperwork at home, and provided me with the information needed quickly. THE LOCATION!!! The location is amazing, with easy access (a 2 minute maximum walk to any of these) food, grocery, liquor store, and most importantly BEACH!!! Also, it is in between the beach and the bay, so fishing would be easily accessible to those who do not care for the beach as much.

Kurt User Profile
July 2015
Great location. Pics were accurate.

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Property Management User Profile

Property Connection / Management Connection have been managing San Diego properties for over 15 years. We love to provide opportunity for travelers & San Diegans to come enjoy what San Diego is all about. Whether you are coming for your first time or your fiftieth, we know it will always be a trip full of memories to remember!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings