Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

En-suite double bedroom in homely semi-detached cottage set in a pretty Wolds village in rural Lincolnshire. Off street parking, free wifi downstairs, home cooking with locally sourced ingredients; you can be sure of a warm welcome. Come, curl up with a book in our lovely garden or little lounge.
We are ideally situated to visit Lincoln, Boston, 5m from Cadwell; close to Battle of Britain Memorial Flight and historic Woodhall Spa. We are on Cycle Route 1 and close to the Viking Way.

The space

We have two well behaved dogs and free range ducks and hens who provide us with exceptionally tasty eggs every day. There are tranquil gardens to wander in and sit and relax.

Guest access

All of our living accomodation is there to be enjoyed by guests.

Interaction with guests

Judi is at home throughout the day and will make you very welcome. You will be free to come and go as you please. If you wish you may request an evening meal or picnic lunch providing you give prior notice.

Other things to note

Hemingby is 20 miles from Lincoln with its historic castle, Magna Carta, cathedral and modern shops; 4 miles from Horncastle where you can browse antique centres at your leisure and stop for coffee in quaint coffee houses; 25 miles from the beaches at Skegness and all the fun of the fair; 30 miles from Boston with its links to the Pilgrim Fathers. Cadwell Park is close by and if you want a flutter Market Rasen Races are only 25 minutes away. The English Golf Union HQ and Woodhall Spa Golf club are 20 minutes away. The village is on the Viking Way and Cycle Route 1.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible

We have a non-smoking policy.
Guests are free to enjoy our relaxed and happy home.
Pets would be more difficult to accomodate as we have animals of our own.
We can cater for special diets on request and are happy to provide packed lunches and evening meals if requested.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claudia User Profile
August 2017
Very welcoming hosts, lovely peaceful location, brilliant breakfast.

John User Profile
July 2017
Lovely English cottage in quiet village. Super hosts and good local pub with real ale and well priced food. Would highly recommend.

Jeff User Profile
July 2017
Quiet and relaxing village retreat offering a home from home. Hosts are friendly and engaging and make your stay trouble free and enjoyable.

Samantha User Profile
July 2017
If you want somewhere cosy, super friendly, quiet, with fantastic food and better than a home from home then we recommend staying here. We had one nights sleep in a very comfortable bed followed by an amazing breakfast. Judi was very helpful with local info as well as being an amazing host who really means it when she says make yourself at home. Our favourite place to stay so far.
Judi User ProfileJudi is a superhost.
Response from Judi:
Thank you so much - you were great guests, hope to see you again
July 2017

Patrick User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly, great breakfast, ideal location. Would book again.

Kyle User Profile
May 2017
I would reccomended a stay here to any person

Robin User Profile
May 2017
A very nice place to stay at, the very best of hosts and very good home cooked food.

Lincoln, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Judi User ProfileJudi is a superhost.

Retired school teacher / engineer and passionate cake maker and cake decorator. Love my home, dogs, hens and ducks and very happily married to Alan who fortunatey shares my loves and hates, our outside space reflects his work as a professional gardener although it is me who runs the garden as he is so busy with other peoples'! We both have very eclectic music tastes and Alan is learning to play the piano and sings with a local community choir. We share a love of ballroom dancing and 'forties' events.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings