Back Garden
Bushland Setting
Hosted by Bronwen
Bronwen is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable unrenovated 70's style house 400 mtrs from beach.

The space

This is a 1970's style house. The kitchen has been renovated and is well equipped and if you like to cook you will find most things you need. The bathroom is original. The house is clean and comfortable and everything works but is not a luxury house. The space we are renting out is completely self contained and the only thing shared is the laundry. NBN internet is included.

Guest access

This is a duplex dwelling. We live downstairs but the upstairs house is self contained and has a separate entrance. Off street parking is available. Because of the stairs it is not suitable for people with mobility problems or young children.

Interaction with guests

Breakfast provided on first night.
We will meet you at check in to give you the key.
We can offer local knowledge and advice if required.

Other things to note

Property is strictly non smoking - inside and out.


Amenities
Heating
Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Non smoking
No parties
No more than 4 guests at any one time
No pets
Not suitable for children


Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Judith User Profile
April 2017
We found the lovely bushland setting just as advertised. We had total privacy and a lovely comfortable home that had more than we needed in extras. Bronwen was extremely helpful and a pleasure to meet.

Dace User Profile
March 2017
Bronwen's place is very comfortable. Everything was as stated. The bush setting is beautiful. The location quiet. Just what we needed for a weekend away from the city. The kitchen had all equipment we required to prepare meals, but there are also a couple of great options for coffee or meals not far away. It was raining, so we decided to stay at home & cook. Original art on the walls. Bush views from windows. Champagne, orange juice & milk in the fridge. We had a lovely stay - and Bronwen was very thoughtful and helpful. We'll come again - hopefully when the sun is shining next time.

Robyn User Profile
February 2017
A quiet relaxing place to get away. Lots of space and amenities like home. Bronwen mad sure we had everything we needed and showed us around the home. A great place with close access to Pearl Beach. Highly recommended.

Erin User Profile
November 2016
Our stay couldn't have been better. We were welcomes with a bittle of champagne. The weather was gorgeous so we spent all day at the beach, a 5 minute walk from the house. On the Sunday, Pete took us for a hike to the waterfall. Beautiful house, great company and great location. Thanks for a fabulous weekend!

Taliya User Profile
October 2016
Bronwen was very communicative throughout the process. I was unfortunately unable to stay at Bronwen's place because my partner was ill. However, Bronwen was very accommodating and allowed my friends to stay at the property as was originally intended. My friends have said that Bronwen was lovely and that their stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.

Linton User Profile
July 2016
Comfortable and convenient. Hosts were easy to communicate with, and very hospitable. Spacious, and a comfortable bed!

Brian User Profile
April 2016
We had a wonderful time at Pearl Beach. Bronwen and Peter made us feel very welcome. Their home is just a short walk down the street from the beach and the local shops. If you like hiking, ask Peter about the walk to the waterfall - appears to be a well kept local secret.
Bronwen User Profile
Response from Bronwen:
Thanks for the feedback. We will take on board your suggestions. And thanks again for being great guests.
April 2016

Pearl Beach, AustraliaJoined in April 2011
Bronwen User Profile
Live in Sydney Australia. Retired, like travelling and bush walking.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings