Side view of houseCity views from front balcony
Queensize room for solo male or female traveller!
Hosted by Gillian
Gillian is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to the airport, the city centre, parks, art and culture, and great views. There is a large variety of buses and trains that take you 10 minutes to get into the heart of the city, Southbank and practically anywhere. My place is good for solo adventurers and business travellers. Can fit in another bed at an extra charge f required. Single, mature aged females will feel exceptionally safe in my home with just me - another mature aged, well travelled, fun loving female.

The space

My home is known as a "Queenslander" style home that can only be found in Queensland. So if you're visiting Queensland why not stay in a 102 year old stunningly renovated Queenslander with spectacular views of the city from the balcony! BBQ's are guaranteed....

Guest access

You have access to the whole of the upstairs area (excluding my bedroom and study of course) but I know that you will spend most of your time drinking in the stunning views from the front and back balconies - or maybe relaxing in the spa!

Interaction with guests

I am a mature aged worldly wise traveller myself so I feel that I have a good idea about the information required by other travellers. I am very friendly and outgoing and am happy to share my beautiful home with you.


Amenities
Internet
Breakfast
Hot Tub
Gym

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 4PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

1 Review

Cathie User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

I consider myself to be a very happy and positive person with a bubbly personality. Also an avid traveler myself so understand the needs of tavellers.

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings