Skip to content
Single room,bed & furniture - comfo
Single room,bed & furniture - comfo
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Warm; clean & quiet; window overlooks the street. Residental area; Gardens ; good transport links (Trains: British Rail - Overground & Underground London Transport to Harrow & Wealdstone. Shops; amenities; Cinemas; Parks etc. Breakfast £4 Optiona

The space

** Quiet residential area
** Single bedroom with use of bathroom; toilets; ; conservatiory/ morning room; Gardens (rear & front) Rear garden has garden chairs where guest can sit and enjoy quiet moments and eat breakfast.

** Good diverse community and friendly neighbours and lots to see & do ( easy access to well known Wembley Football stadium & shopping Plaza) and Brent Cross another large shopping Mall.

** Very easy transports to the tourist attractions of the West End / City and out skirts inner & outer London with the use of Oyster card or One Day Bus Pass - Economical.

Guest access

kitchen; Garden; living room; Conservatory / morning room and toilets (upstairs & downstairs) & bathroom.

Interaction with guests

** good communication; discussion
** Well knowledgeable on - on travel information and places to see etc.
** Due to my own social activities I can take the person on excursions and other enjoyable outings etc if they so desire.

Other things to note

** I am very sociable; easy going ; love outdoor life & do nice things; go to nice places around London and outskirts with friend or family.
** My self and guest will establish and agrre rules and keep each other updated and will take things as they occur and negotiate as apprpropriate

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Hot Tub
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Security Deposit £65
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £25 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

** No other guest / friends to visit the home in my absence and also unless I am notified and permission is given.
** Home & facilities must be left clean/ tidy as found. No smoking in the home.

** Only use of Microwave.

** No cooking in the home unless I am asked and is present - to minimise the risk of danger /fire .

** No wearing of outdoor shoes in doors - young grand child who vists and is vunerable to picking things from the floor

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
September 2017
Penny is a great host and it was a pleasure to stay in her home
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thanks also
September 2017

Satish User Profile
September 2017
Penny is an interesting and kind lady. She's a very nice host.

Neil User Profile
August 2017
Penny is very friendly and accommodating. The location and place was ideal for my work with a bonus of being just a 10 minute walk to Harrow & Wealdstone Underground station. I would definately recommend Penny to others and would look forward to staying there again.
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thanks Neil, you are most welcome to come again. Glad I could oblige Regards Penny
August 2017

Ying Yiing User Profile
July 2017
Penny's house is easy reached with public transport. Her place is tranquil and cosy and I have managed to have a good rest after my busy shifts. She is a great host too!
Penny User Profile
Response from Penny:
Thanks Ying
July 2017

Carl User Profile
March 2017
Penny is a great host. The house and room is spotless. Perfect for my needs.

Simon User Profile
January 2017
I was working in Pinner for a couple of days and Penny's was the perfect place to stay. Penny is so welcoming I instantly felt at home and relaxed. The house is cosy and has a great calm atmosphere so I slept like a log both nights. Even though the house is on a quiet back street just a short walk away there is a high street with supermarkets and a lot of restaurants and Hatch End and Pinner are only a short drive away. I would thoroughly recommend Penny's for a stay.

Matt User Profile
January 2017
Penny was a great host. The room was exactly as advertised. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Hayes, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Penny User Profile

Mature,retired Social Worker & Teacher with experience of hosting students over many years and enjoyed the experience. Is very friendly and accommaodating and respect culture and diversity. Love to socialise( theatre wine & dine etc) and company of others. Have grown up children who lives near by and who are very friendly and social . I appreciate people who are open minded and respectful of other people culture , race & religion etc. Those who com into my home has always enjoyed the ambience and the facilies etc which is comfortable, clean, welcoming and easy going atmosphere etc.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings