Skip to content

Nearest Yurt in world next to tube!

Katherine User Profile
Katherine

Nearest Yurt in world next to tube!

Private room in yurt
4 guests1 bedroom2 beds1.5 shared bathrooms
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared bathrooms
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location
90% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Unique.

Amenities

Wifi
Heating
Essentials
Children’s books and toys
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed,1 sofa bed,1 sofa

Availability

Reviews

109 reviews
Communication
4.9
Location
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Accuracy
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Value
4.8
Kirstie User Profile
Kirstie
August 2019
A wonderfully different type of accommodation esp. in London. Katherine was a fabulous host, her communication always almost instantaneous and she provided wonderful extra touches like cruelty free shower products. It was super cozy and much fun for both adult and child. I would…
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
July 2019
Katherine is certainly a super-host. Quick, friendly responses, and nothing too much trouble The yurt is just beautiful. You really feel you're somewhere far away from London. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, and would recommend it to anyone.
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thanks Jeff for your kind review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your time in our yurt. Whilst you have had a properly authentic experience in China, this one is a little more tweaked for first world living....
July 2019
Anny User Profile
Anny
May 2019
I'd had my eye on Katherine's yurt as we like to experience different places to stay. On this trip to London in May the dates aligned for us to to book in for a couple of nights. The yurt is spacious, in an excellent convenient location close to the tube yet surrounded by…
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
I’m so happy when we have train and track builders on board! Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review. Maybe next time less rain and adventure ...?
May 2019
Paul User Profile
Paul
April 2019
Clear communication, great host, unique experience with easy access to central London.
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Thanks for your kind feedback!
April 2019
Jennifer User Profile
Jennifer
April 2019
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Leona User Profile
Leona
March 2019
Super cute and cosy - even in winter! Very comfortable beds, lovely touches and candlelit walkway made it a magical experience in London. Highly recommend.
Jelena User Profile
Jelena
March 2019
Katherine made us feel very welcome and made our stay so comfortable. Yurt is very special, cosy with beautiful details. She has thoughtfully left a gift for our son who celebrated his birthday during our stay, amazing touch. We enjoyed our stay more then we anticipated. We…
Katherine User Profile
Response from Katherine:
Well, reaching the age of 10 is a serious and special matter! I'm so glad you enjoyed staying here - you weren't on holiday - so its really about living in the yurt - going off to school and work - which is a very different experience. You have our full respect!!
March 2019

Hosted by Katherine

London, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Katherine User Profile
109 Reviews
Verified
I live in the house adjoining the yurt with my 16 year old son, Raphael. I work in design, education and building projects. We welcome visitors both local and global, and particularly welcome those interested in small, unusual spaces. Although we live in London, I like remote,…
Interaction with guests
Always available to answer questions and have a chat. This is not a main income stream for me - just a lovely place to share - and as such, I am careful as to who stays.... Ps ...the cats are always up for a stroke and a warm bed....
Languages: Français, Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events