Cozy, Cool space, close to UBCO (A) private Washrm
Cozy, Cool space, close to UBCO (A) private Washrm
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cozy vacation home: Room A
weekly rental From $338 for 2 (up to 3 people; 2 bed + 2 three-inch Flooring Futons Mattresses)
- private bathroom
- Yes! laundry on site
- shared kitchen

7 min to UBCO/Airport
15 min to downtown Kelowna, Hospital
Bus stop: 20 seconds walk from house

The space

Various sizes of rooms are available, and are subject to availability.

Kitchen and Living room are common space shared, please enjoy your stay and respect each other.

Rooms are all private; if you have more than 2 people visiting us, please let us know the correct number of visitors so we could prepare futons and blankets for you.

Since each floor has 2 to 3 rooms;
- Washrooms are Shared among travelers living in the same floor
- Family/group booking of all the rooms on the same floor may enjoy the private washroom shared among themselves living on the same floor. This can be done through special request and is also subject to availability.

For Travelers over 3 guests, we would recommend booking 2 rooms for your stay; however, we are also aware that budget may be the main consideration to our guests, so we are offering the economical option of arranging 4 guests in the room with 1 bed and 2 three-inch Flooring Futon Mattresses.

Guest access

backyard, roof deck are accessible.

Nearby amenities:
- 7 minutes by bus to UBCO/Airport
- 15 minutes by bus to Colleges, Hospital, Downtown Kelowna, Okanagan Lake & Knox Mountain
- 5 minutes walk to YMCA (Swimming facility)
- 10 minutes walk to farms and hills for simple hikes
- Bus stop 20 seconds from house

Interaction with guests

Host is available anytime through phones, text, emails and is happy to meet new friends in person.

Other things to note

Reminder: Smoking is strictly forbidden anywhere on the property.

Meals are not included; however, tea, coffee and seasonal fruits* are complimentary.

*subject to availability

Microwave in the shared kitchen anytime from 8 AM TO 11 PM, including all utensils & cutlery.

Visitors may also request to use the laundry machines 9 AM - 6 PM


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £7 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £46 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Please note that there are other visitors and it is important to respect each other and keep noise level minimal around bed time.

****To avoid clogs. PLEASE DO NOT put toilet paper in the toilet. please put them in the garbage bin located by the toilet.**** Thank you!

No noise policy applies after 11 PM - 8 AM. (please enjoy your talks but keep noise level minimal).

Sorry, but there is absolutely NO smoking allowed in the property, please smoke offsite if it's absolutely necessary.

Not suited to guests who like to party or stay out past midnight.

Our House has a NO SHOES policy, shoes are left at the entrance area of the home.

No pets of any kind are permitted on the property, please keep your pets home.

Please clean up after yourself if using the kitchen.

Our house is for visitors who practice mutual courtesy and respect for all - Anyone breaking the above rules would ask to leave immediately, with no refunds.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
It is fair to stay a clean and nice place. Ben's parents helped us to settle down and free upgrade in summer season. When we asked the hair dryer and travel advises, we got what we want immediately. We will come and visit again.

Eddie User Profile
May 2017
Great place for a short stay and the host are awesome.

Cydnee User Profile
May 2017
Our hosts were very gracious and respectful; they made themselves available without crowding us, which is something we really value. They also responded very quickly to all of my messages. Checking in and out was very easy, and the room itself was quite spacious for three people. This was our first AirBNB experience, and we left with a very good impression of the whole system. Thank you so much!
Olivia And Ben User Profile
Response from Olivia And Ben:
Thank you for your kind words Cydnee, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to shoot me a message and you and your friends will have additional 10% discount on any of your future bookings! :)
May 2017

Ben User Profile
September 2016
Ben wasn't in when we arrived, but made check in easy by being responsive to messages. The room was basic but clean. The room is close to the centre of Kelowna we had a car but I imagine busses etc would be fairly cheap. If we were travelling on a budget again we would stay here, but if we had a bit more to spend then would stay somewhere closer to the centre

Anita User Profile
August 2016
Ben and his parents are very considerate and friendly hosts. His parents frequently asked for my needs. They kept the kitchen and common areas clean at all times. They made sure I would always get parking even when there were a lot of guests. One of the beds at room A was a bit hard to sleep on, hurt my back a little. Also, since the room is right next to the staircase and at the basement floor, it can get loud at night. I would definitely recommend the room for short stay!

Vivian User Profile
July 2016
Ben's parents are super nice! They gave us a warm welcome and detailed instructions. The house is quiet and clean. Highly recommend!

Maureen User Profile
July 2016
Ben was very pleasant and accommodating. The room & private bath provided me with everything I required. Very quiet neighborhood and home. Very close to shopping and only 10 minutes from the airport. I would definately stay here again.

This host has 98 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kelowna, CanadaJoined in May 2014
Olivia And Ben User Profile

I enjoy crunching numbers, reading and analyzing the global economy. Besides the number part of me, I am also an artist and athlete; I learn much when I travel and I interact with people.

Languages: English, Français, 中文, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings