Studio apartment in West-Amsterdam

Entire home/flat

2 guests

Studio

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My studio apartment is located in Bos en Lommer, Amsterdam West. It's close to the city centrum: just 10 min. by bike and 15 min. by tram. You'll have your private studio including kitchen and bathroom - the perfect place to get to know Amsterdam!

The space

My studio apartment is 30 square meters. The place is private, so there is no sharing common rooms. It is on the seventh level, so you'll get a amazing view on the city for free! It's very suitable to stay comfortable for one or two persons! You'll be able to use my fridge, use the kitchen utilities, cook on my electric stove and of course use the bathroom with clean towels. My bed is comfortable and the neighborhood is lively, yet peaceful.

Guest access

You'll have permission to use the complete studio, including your private bathroom (shower, toilet and sink), own kitchen and chill couch including Dutch TV and WiFi.

Interaction with guests

I love to give you recommendations about the neighborhood, insider tips, cozy restaurants (I know where the good food is ;-)), chill parks, the great cultural spots/museums and hip bars.

Other things to note

If you ask nicely you're free to use my bike :-).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £36
Security Deposit £91
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

1. Leave it tidy and clean, just how I'll leave it for your stay :-).
2. Smoking and pets are not allowed.
3. Respect the neighbors - keep the noise down after 11 PM.
4. Don't leave your stuff or garbage in the hallway.
5. Enjoy your time!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tho User Profile
June 2017
Staying at Mariekes apartment was great. She was an amazing host who didn't hesitate helping us and giving us tips about Amsterdam. Check-In and Out was very uncomplicated. The small apartment itself had everything we needed for a weekend. It was clean and very comfortable. Both of us really felt at home. Absolutely recommendable! :-)

William User Profile
May 2017
I did only two airbnb and marieke as a person and her place really impressed me

Cassandra User Profile
April 2017
Marieke is a very good host, she is a available and she gave us a lot of advices to enjoy the city. The flat was close to the transports and confortable, we had a great stay in Amsterdam, thanks to Marieke !

Merle User Profile
October 2016
It was a great experience staying at Marieke's lovely apartment! It is perfect for 2 people, offers everything you need and you're in the city centre within 10 minutes by tram or bike. Marieke was a really friendly host. Although we didn't meet her personally, everything was perfectly arranged and she gave us really good recommendations such as restaurants or sights. We would definitely stay at her place again! Thanks a lot :-)

Fiona User Profile
October 2016
Such a lovely apartment, had everything we needed! Marieke has made it so pretty and welcoming! It's so close to public transport to get into the city centre but there's also a good number of places to eat nearby and a great supermarket so close to the apartment. Marieke is a lovely host, great communicator and is very understanding and accommodating. Ricky, Marieke's friend, welcomed us to the accommodation. He is a lovely, friendly man and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily come back. Thank you Marieke :)

Meg User Profile
October 2016
Host made us feel very welcome and gave us some delicious cookies.

Eileen User Profile
September 2016
Although I did not personally meet Marieke, she was a great host (very helpful and friendly in our communication). Marieke provided a list of recommendations for things to do in Amsterdam and made arrangements for her friend to meet us with the keys. The studio was as described and pictured. I loved the neighborhood: it was nice to be away from the tourist areas, yet all of the major attractions were easily accessible by tram or bus (about 20 minutes to most sites/museums).

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2013
Marieke User Profile
Languages: English, Français, Nederlands, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings