Front perennial gardens under the tall pinesFront of our house with free parking spaces
Guildwood BnB - Pink Room


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large second floor bedroom, Queen size bed, table, two dining chairs, closet with iron and ironing board, fridge and a sitting area with two living room chairs, two dressers, a lovely view of backyard garden and deck, shared access to a four piece bathroom. A short bus ride from UTSC (University of Toronto Scarborough Campus, Centennial College, the Pan Am Aquatic Centre, Lake Ontario hiking/biking trail, and Guildwood Go Train station, and the newly renovated, historic Guild Inn and Gardens.

The space

Spaces in driveway to park your vehicle is free....use of kitchen stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven, laundry room clothes washer and drier available on the main floor. Upstairs, there's a library/ TV with netfliks for guests' use. Outside, you can relax in comfy chairs on the back deck with nature surrounding you, song birds squirrels, and sometimes even the occasional wild turkey or racoon come to visit.
Room is large enough to include a small fridge to store your personal snacks. A single mattress can be added for a family with a third person.

Guest access

Areas off limits are the back den behind the kitchen and the basement and garage. Also master bedroom upstairs is host's private refuge.

Interaction with guests

Myself and my husband are usually at home during the day...we like to share mornings or evenings with guests if they wish to come downstairs to living, dining room or kitchen.

Other things to note

Please feel free to ask us for information or access to things to make your stay more comfortable! We love to talk and share our life experiences /observations!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £153
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £18 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

No smoking on premises or near the house anywhere. Quiet time starts at around 10 pm and extends to about 6 am. Coffee /tea and use of kitchen available after 7 am ....please clean up table and dishes after yourself. If you are checking out early, please let me know ahead of time, remember to autograph and leave some "words of wisdom" for us in the guest book on the table in the front hall. Keys can be left on the guest book. Thankyou and we hope you enjoy your stay with us.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

63 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Raymond User Profile
May 2017
Friendly, and comfortable.quiet and pleasant. With shared bathroom, more cleaning would be recommended. Car for transportation is needed.

Dwayne User Profile
May 2017
Excellent stay and so very welcoming. Insightful conversations with Regina and her husband... a true Toronto experience. Location was perfect for me as I had family nearby and was only a 10 minute walk to the train station for easy access downtown. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you!

Diego User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful house and a great house. Regina and her husband are a 10/10, we are really thanksful.

Rameeshay User Profile
May 2017
This is a lovely and spacious room in a really pretty and peaceful neighbourhood. The house is clean and the host went out of her way to provide those extra little things to us like clean towels and soap. Regina and her husband are friendly and welcoming. The location Ian great too - we loved the park near the lake which is a short walk away from the house! All in all, a great value!

Mirijam User Profile
May 2017
Regina was a good host; for the price I paid it was a great way to save money on my business trip to Toronto.

Kejun User Profile
April 2017
Nice old couple. Full of plants in the place. Cat is cute.

Victor User Profile
April 2017
The house is amazing. It is well located, easily accessible via the highway and close to Toronto. The neighborhood is just lovely. House is really clean and organized, 10/10 for hospitality. You'll have everything and more in your room, even those strawberry candy. Speaking of strawberries, we stayed with Slavko, Regina's husband. What a wonderful guy to chat with, specially over smoothies and tea. He'll be the perfect guest for you to have nice conversations and learn a lot about photographies. Can't recommend enough this place. Oh, by the way, the cat is really friendly and loves to be petted.

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Toronto, Canada · Joined in June 2015
Regina User ProfileRegina is a superhost.

Hi!

I love to meet new folks and share life experiences, like to be outdoors, gardening, and reading (good suspense/historical fiction). The Harry Potter movie series and the Lord of the Rings/Hobbit adult fantasy movies are my favorites, although I am also a hard core fan of Dianna Gabaldon's "Outlander" books and TV series. When I'm tired, I like to sit and crochet new clothing designs mostly to give away!

I love to cook yummy new main dish recipes and bake (mostly German) pastries; then share them with my guests.

My favorite travel destination is the Haliburton cottage country in Ontario Canada and Europe (mostly Germany/France). Gordon Lightfoot is my favorite (Canadian) guitar player/singer.

I have a very relaxed style of hosting; tailoring to my guest's schedule as much as possible. I love animals, have two cats in the house, and wouldn't mind if you have one dog (that can get along with cats) when you come visiting.

I am also a writer, my Alma Mater is the University of Waterloo where I studied English, German and Political Science/ Canadian Studies/History and French. I'd love the opportunity to speak German and (some) French with my guests.

I still like to drive my Honda Pilot, but also take the TTC (Toronto bus and subway system) and Go Trains when needed to get around Toronto.

My life Motto is "Seize the Day".....Carpe Diem!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.