veranda, disponibili 4 siede e un tavolo.portone e finestra del soggiorno
Perfect for family close to Alghero and Airport
Perfect for family close to Alghero and Airport


Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 Bedrooms

4 beds


Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 Bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ground floor apartment facing south, with veranda and private entrance, two bedrooms with adjacent lockers for luggage and shoes. The first room has a large double bed (160x200cm), the second is smaller and less luminous with two single beds (90x200cm), there is a bathroom with washing machine and bidet, a spacious living room with sofa-bed (168x76 cm) and TV and a kitchen corner with all cooking utensils. Parking is always for free on the street close to the apartment or a few meters far.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £4 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £90
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

In Sardinia, in Olmedo, 12 km from the beautiful beaches of Alghero, take place my nice apartment with two bedrooms, one bedroom very spacious and one smaller and less luminous with two single beds, living room with kitchenette, bathroom, veranda and garden. We have internet wi-fi, TV and everything you need for a normal holiday. The only particular thing about the flat is the heigh of the ceiling, about 2 meters, but if you are not a giant you will not have any problem (it's not claustrophobic!). The neighborhood is peaceful and relaxing. Close around you can find bars, restaurants, post office, tobacco-shop and a mini market. Olmedo is accessible by bus or train from Alghero and Sassari and Porto Torres.
If you need, after agreement, I can offer you a ride with my car.

Guest access

The guestes you will have all the flat for them, not sharing with others and also privat entrance.

Interaction with guests

I have a son in Norway so maybe i will be abroad during your holiday, but i will be always available with telephone and internet.

The neighbourhood

Olmedo is a little town of 4000 inhabitants, but with all you need: bars, coffeeshop, restaurants, pubs, bank, post office, gas station, train and bus station (direction Alghero and Sassari). Olmedo has a strategic location in the north-west of Sardinia, 13 km from Alghero and 15 from its airport, 22 km from Sassari and 20 from Porto Torres; connected with roads also dual carriageways and railway. Olmedo is the perfect place for a relaxed and peaceful holiday remaining close to Alghero, but avoiding the chaos of the city life and the stress of finding a parking for those who come with a car or motorcycle.

Getting around

The train station is far 7/8 minutes walking and the bus stop 6/7 minutes.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

E' importante non disturbare i vicini nelle ore notturne tra le 23:00 e le 07:00 del mattino, mantenere la casa in ordine, non lasciare piatti sporchi e spazzatura in giro alla fine del soggiorno.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Denise User Profile
August 2016
Lovely little appartment. It had everything you need including a little place outside. Its only a ten minutes drive to Alghero and you can get fresh bread in the morning at the local bakery. We had a great stay here!

Aurore User Profile
June 2015
We were received spoke sister of Mauro. She speaks French, it was very pleasant to understand everything because our Italian is not very good. We recommendons Mauro's apartment to cross great holidays in Sardinia. There is a very very good pizzeria in 100 meters of the apartment.

Vladimir User Profile
October 2014
We (parents and 2 kids) stayed in Mauro's place for 1 week mid October 2014. We were very happy with the choice. The appartment was spacious for all of us. It was clean (even with a washing machine), there was a TV (with 5-6 italian channels for kids + another >50) and WiFi to connect to the Internet. We arrived past midnight, but Carla (Mauro's sister) kindly waited for us. Since we needed a car anyway to simplify the travel with kids, staying in Olmedo was not a problem. We visited different beach every day (we could still swim despite off season). Olmedo is otherwise fairly quiet town but it has all necessary commodities (post office to send postcards, supermarket, restaurants and gelateria) not far from the appartment. Overall, should we travel again to Alghero, we would definitely consider Mauro's place.

Sophie User Profile
July 2014
We had an Really Good Time there. Mauro and his sister are very spontaneous and nice people. The apartment is very nice, clean and the distances to next beaches are not very long. We enjoyed our time there. Thanks for everything. It is worth to stay!

Fabrizio User Profile
July 2013
For the price, this bed and breakfast/apartment is just perfect. The owner is very friendly and helpful, as for apartment it has its own entrance so you are completely independent. The rooms were clean and the apartment has everything you need: fridge&freezer, cooking plates, living room, tv... The location is ideal if you wish to move around in the area and not only go to Alghero center.

Stefan User Profile
October 2016
Ruhige Wohnung, erfüllte unsere Ansprüche.

Joachim User Profile
October 2016
Séjour fantastique à Alghero, une ville pleine de charme. Mauro a toujours été très cordial, et à toujours répondu très rapidement à toutes nos interrogations avant notre séjour. Nous avons été accueilli très gentillement par sa soeur, l'appartement était propre, calme, et correspondait exactement aux photos, le Wi-Fi marchait très bien. Merci Mauro pour ce séjour.

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Olmedo, Italy · Joined in September 2012
Mauro User Profile

Laureato in Storia moderna, guida al museo e insegnante, viaggiatore. Parlo italiano, inglese, spagnolo, norvegese, capisco un pò di francese, ma purtroppo non sono in grado di scriverlo, percio` posso rispondere solo in inglese.
Avendo un figlio ad Oslo non staro' sempre in Sardegna, perciò nei periodi di assenza farete il check in e check out con mia sorella Carla che parla inglese, francese e spagnolo, o con mio padre nel caso di ospiti italiani.
Sono una persona abbastanza easy-going perciò non fatevi problemi a chiedere qualsiasi cosa :)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.