The private bedroom. (Door to the balcony, you can close it.)Inside the private bedroom.
Soviet-era "kvartira", comrades!

Shared room

4 guests

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Kosh keliñizder! I'm a journalist living in a safe/accessible middle-class area. A bedroom and a living room, both large enough to accommodate up to two people each. I've converted the balcony into my own spot. We'll share the bathroom and kitchen.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

1. Mutual respect, transparency, flexibility, and a friendly attitude, from me to you and from you to me.
2. Normally there is no alcohol in my apartment. However, we can negotiate about it.
3. No smoking is allowed. This includes waterpipes (hookah, narghile, arghila, qalyan, shisha, etc.) as well as marijuana.
4. No drugs are allowed.
5. If you want to bring a pet, we need to consult first.
6. The walls of my apartment are fairly thin, so everyone needs to speak at a moderate tone of voice, especially in the night.
7. Obviously, do not bring any contraband or other dangerous, illegal, or smuggled materials into my apartment.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Bishkek, KyrgyzstanJoined in June 2015
Christopher User Profile

I'm an American journalist and academic researcher working in Kyrgyzstan since 2013. I'm originally from New York City, but I've lived and worked in Israel, the Netherlands, and Belgium. I've studied philosophy in London and Leuven, and I'm currently earning a PhD. Outwardly I appear like a nomad, but I prefer to think of myself as "semi-nomadic" or "pastoralist", meaning that I like setting up camp in a place to really get to know it before moving onto my next destination. But I've really fallen in love with Central Asia. Come stay with me, and fall in love with it, too!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings