Ingresso della casa - house entranceIngresso della casa cucina - house entrance kitchen


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy apartment in San Quirico d'Orcia (Val d'Orcia UNESCO Heritage).
The apartment can comfortably accommodate 4-5 persons and it is located at 500 m from the historic centre in a quite street. Ideal to taste the spectacular Val d'Orcia.

The space

The apartment is located in the wonderful village of San Quirico d'Orcia at 500 meters from the historic centre and it allows to stay in the heart of formidable Val d'Orcia in order to enjoy its beauty. The apartment can host up to five persons: four persons in two private rooms and one person in the living room.
(URL HIDDEN)

Guest access

The guest have all the apartment with the private rooms with a bathroom inside, the kitchen, another bathroom and the terrace.
The apartment is provided of the main comfort (heater) and technology (washing machine, Internet wireless).

Interaction with guests

Normally, I live in the apartment and the hosts have a private room. If you rent all the apartment, I will move to my parents' house.
I can provide information and advices for your journey. Depending on my commitments, I'm also available as tourist guide on weekend.

Other things to note

There are many free parking places around the apartment.
Val d'Orcia is quite isolated from the main airports (about two hours and half from airport of Rome and Pisa), but this disadvantage is repaid by its very well preserved beauty.
From Rome the best solution is to take the train up to Chiusi-Chianciano Terme and then to take the bus in direction to Siena.
From Pisa the best solution is to take the train up to Buonconvento and then the bus in direction Montepulciano.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 28%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

It is forbidden to smoke inside the house. General good behaviour rules are welcome.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review


Elena User Profile
May 2016
L'appartamento di Salvatore è molto comodo in quanto vicino al centro di San Quirico ma in ina strada molto tranquilla e silenziosa. Siamo stati accolti dalla mamma di Salvatore in quanto lui era fuori città. Nel complesso gradevole ma l'appartamento necessita di alcuni (URL HIDDEN) silenziosita

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Quirico, ItalyJoined in August 2012
Salvatore User Profile

About me: I'm friendly and social, determined and reliable. I'm an ecologist and I love the nature since it is the only important thing for us. I don't smoke and drink. I like animals and pets. I like to know new people and cultures.

Philosophy: What I don't have is what I don't miss. The diversity it is a way of a increase life experience.

Interests: I like to stay in contact with the nature and in the country where I can be an agriculture. I'm interested about physics and science. I like to practice athletics and football. I enjoy latin american dancing. Finally I'm a member of distributed computing (BOINC, GIMPS), supporter of KIVA, UNICEF and Greenpeace and WWF, agriculture

Music, Movies & Books: some movies that I like (The Gladiator, Malcolm X, Philadelphia, Forrest Gump, Braveheart, The green mile, La vita e' bella, Johnny Stecchino, Hurricane). My favourite music: Beyonce, Cristina Aguilera, Michael Jackson, Madonna and Queen. I like to read book about physics, mathematics, biology and athletic.

A proposito di me: mi considero socievole, deteminato e affidabile. Sono un ecologista e mi piace la natura la cosa più importante che abbiamo. Non fumo e bevo. Mi piacciono gli animali. Sono interessato a conoscere nuove persone e nuove culture.

Filosofia: quello che non ho è quello che non mi manca. Conoscere le differenze è un modo per migliorare la propria esistenza.

Interessi: mi piace stare in contatto con la natura e in campagna dove posso praticare l'agricultura. Mi piace conoscere a proposito della scienza in generale e della fisica. Sono un appassionato di atletica e di balli latino americani. Infine, sono membro del calcolo distribuito (BOINC, GIMPS), sostenitore di KIVA, UNICEF e Greenpeace.

Musica, film e libri: alcuni film che mi piacciono (The Gladiator, Malcolm X, Philadelphia, Forrest Gump, Braveheart, The green mile, La vita e' bella, Johnny Stecchino, Hurricane). La mia musica preferita: Beyonce, Cristina Aguilera, Michael Jackson, Madonna and Queen. Infine, mi piace leggere libri riguardanti la fisica, la matematica, la biologia e l'atletica.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings