Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Guests welcome to stay in a private bedroom at this Art Deco house Located on Beaufort Street in Mt Lawley.

This Suburb has Perth's most populated intersection & road into city, easy 5 minute Bus ride which stops directly outside.

We have two puppies :)

The space

This house is located in one of the only character homes still standing on the busy Beaufort Street strip itself that is not for commercial or business use.

High ceilings, wooden floorboards, oversized windows and clean white interior with modern furnishings.

The House has 1 bedroom for our Airbnb guests, 1 fully equipped Kitchen, 1 spacious & clean shared Bathroom, 2 Dining areas, and modular Lounge living area with fireplace and smart TV, with free Parking available on the property. This listing includes all linens and towels for your stay!

* This property also has 2 puppies, both miniature dachshund breed! (See pictures for details of cuteness)

Guest access

Queen Bed, Wireless Internet connection, Smart TV, fully equipped kitchen (Fridge, Electric Stove, Oven, Dishwasher and walk-in pantry), high performance Dryer & Washer, original fireplace, 2 Dining areas, Large front verandah strip with 2 chair/table settings, cosy outdoor courtyard with third dining setting, Spacious clean bathroom with large shower, Free Parking on property.

Interaction with guests

I come and go from work but always available via mobile, please always text I will reply immediately. Interaction with guests is as often as required do not be shy.

Please note that I do not offer hotel services, tour guide or chauffeur service whatsoever. This is a place to treat like home, to enjoy and respect not only me but also my property. Any guests not following conditions/rules outlined in this listing will be evicted.

Other things to note

* This house is located directly on a busy Main Street of a suburb that is filled with nightlife. If you do not like city culture or city noise, I highly suggest staying further out of Perth and not central.

* This property also has 2 dogs, both miniature dachshund breed. Please be sure you are not allergic to dogs. They are limited to the house by baby gates so cannot access your room whatsoever.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 9PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 159
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Please keep tidy in communal areas by cleaning up after yourself. Leaving unhygienic mess and rubbish is absolutely unacceptable. If you need assistance please let me know.

- Please do not feed the dogs or put your hands in their mouth. They are puppies still in house training, we do not want to teach him to bite hands! There are baby gates in place in the house to limit them to areas for privacy and training :)

- Dishwasher Usage: very easy to use, specific dishwashing liquid must be used and is available under the sink. Everything MUST be rinsed properly before going in otherwise you can damage the machine.

- Washer/Dryer Usage: Please inquire if you are unable to easily use it and need my help! You must empty fluff from he filter of the dryer after every use otherwise you will damage the machine.

- Air-conditioning: Please DO NOT open bedroom windows when it is hot, during sunlit hours, this will overheat the house! The house has tall ceilings to cater for heat and keep the rooms cool & there is a main air-conditioning unit in the living area that circulates throughout the house. Open the bedroom door and it will cool down

- Smoking outdoors, only. There is seating and ashtrays located in the back courtyard and also on the front verandah strip!

- Guests are liable for breakage & damage. Do not tamper or move furniture around, they will be at risk of damage.

- If you have excess litter the main garbage bins are located outside the front of the house at end of the verandah, bin bags provided.

- Make sure you lock the front and back door when coming & going from the house.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - This house is central on a Main Street, the bus stops outside etc, Friday and Saturday evenings the suburb fills with night life.
Pet(s) live on property - 2x Miniature Dachshund Puppies (Theo & Lola).
Some spaces are shared - Lounge, kitchen and bathroom are shared but the house is kept very clean! We use baby gates to keep the puppies limited in the house.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 40 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lu User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Zhao User Profile
July 2017
It's a nice and comfortable place to stay, walkable distance to the city with options of public transportation. Also easy access to shops and restaurants. Chloe has 2 lovely dogs, adorable all the time however barking in the morning might be a concern for those who likes sleeping more in the morning. In total, it is a good choice to stay at Chloe's house.

Mariana User Profile
June 2017
Great place. Photos and description are totally accurate. Thanks for letting us stay at your place.

Anja User Profile
May 2017
This was one of the best Airbnbs I've ever stayed in. Chloe and Key are just the best and their puppies are so funny and entertaining. The house is amazing in every regard, especially location. I really couldn't recommend this place more, I will definitely be back!

Ben User Profile
April 2017
Due to some poor planning, I was unable to stay at Chloe's place. However, the communication leading up to the intended stay was very good.

Pei Fen User Profile
April 2017
Ideal location for those who wants to stay out late at night for some nightlife activities. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly host and adorable puppies will be there to welcome you. Reasonable price too. Highly recommended to those coming over to Perth for travelling.

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Western Australia, AustraliaJoined in November 2013
Chloe User Profile

Stylist and Art Director working in the Fashion Industry, Nationally and Internationally.
Travelling frequently for commissioned editorials, TVC, designer campaigns and other fashion related productions. Hobbies and interests include yoga, fitness, cooking, entomology, and fashion.

Languages: English
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings