The "Hobbit" 3 bdrm Apt in Plateau

Entire home/flat

8 guests

3 bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to the Hobbit Loft, a cozy retreat in downtown Montreal for travelers from all walks of life - students, young professionals, bachelors parties, families - we welcome you all. 3 bedrooms+sofabed.
"Not all those who wander are lost." - J.R.R. Tolkien

The space

This apartment is located right off St. Laurent - not minutes, but literally seconds from the city's best nightclubs, bars, cafes & restaurants. It is right at the epicenter of the Montreal strip, or as we Quebecers like to call it - the "Main". Everything you may need is provided - from the coffee to the fresh linens & toiletries to our personal local recommendations!
Other notes:
- 1st and 2nd bedrooms have double sized beds, while the bed in the 3rd is a queen.
- although there is a door with window in the photos for the 3rd bedroom, this has been now covered by a drape.
- the apartment is a semi-basement, which means there are windows but they lead out to the entrance way terrace of the building
- we offer unlimited Netflix streaming through the TV, but no cable

Guest access

Guests will have access to the following:

- fresh linens and towels
- highspeed wifi + unlimited Netflix streaming
- fully equipped kitchen and toiletries
- washer + dryer

Interaction with guests

I check my account religiously, so feel free to contact me at any point with any questions you may have!

Other things to note

please note that all reservations are subject to a 15% Quebec sales tax, payable at check out.

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 6PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: £21 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee: £49
Security Deposit: £244
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £153 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 6PM - 2AM (next day)

PLEASE read thoroughly.
please note that all reservations are subject to a 15% Quebec sales tax, payable at check in. this is not part of the airbnb total.
1) Absolutely NO parties without an advance notice. If you plan on having groups of people over, you MUST let us know in advance. Music and drinks are of course fine but not big parties (message directed at locals. bachelor parties and college groups from out of town are welcome to stay here)!

2) Absolutely NO smoking inside the apartment.

3) Please tidy up the garbage and wash any dishes you may have used. $20/h is deductible for cleaning if any big messes are left in the apartment.
you may be asked to bring a copy of the credit card used to book as well as an ID for verification.
Other than that, enjoy and have fun!



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

144 Reviews

Check In
Bruce User Profile
June 2017
We were a group of 4!men in town for Grand Prix. Location was excellent as promised. Property is a bit worn (bath and kitchen) which could be an issue for some groups but we managed just fine. Communication with host and property manager was good.

Connor User Profile
June 2017

Celina User Profile
May 2017
Really great location and an excellent space! Would stay here again in a heartbeat

Maelan User Profile
May 2017
Place was great, host responded fast. Perfect for 6 people but 8 people can sleep in the house it's just two of them would have to sleep on the couch which was not so great. Place was a couple of minutes to everything you needed which was great!

Joe User Profile
May 2017
Great spot and an amazing location. Would recomend this place %100.

Lindsay User Profile
May 2017
Overall we had a great visit to Montreal, the location is perfect for exploring on foot. We didn't meet Britni, but check in details were clear and her property manager responded quickly to questions by text. The ambiance of the place was nice, we traveled with a 6 year old who was particularly excited by it! Kitchen was missing a few things that would have made cooking in easier. In general the apartment is a bit worn/well used, but cleanliness was satisfactory. If a great location is your priority, we'd recommend it as a good place for a group of friends or adventurous family.

Paul User Profile
May 2017
The Hobbit House is super cool, and in a great location. I would recommend it to anyone.

This host has 400 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Mount Royal, Canada · Joined in January 2015
Britni User Profile

Hello! We are 3 students renting out our place while we are away! We would be happy to host you at our apartment.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Britni’s place.
Cohost helps host.
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.