King size bed with an onsuite -$79

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Main bedroom in a 3 bedroom modern house can accommodate 2 people.
Private bathroom with a hand held shower and toilet. Additional room with bed is available to accommodate an extra person or a couple for extra charge of $20 per person.
Breakfast - extra $10 per person.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £82
Weekly Discount: 37%
Weekend Price £60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I expect the house to be left in a reasonable condition with rubbish in the rubbish bin provided.
If you cook, then, please, clean after yourself and take the rubbish out.
Please, rinse the dirty dishes and put them in the dishwasher.
This place is not for noisy parties as it is located in a quiet suburbia.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
September 2015
Our stay at Elena's cozy home was way beyond our expectations. Located in the lovely, peaceful Forest Lake region, it proved ideal for our stay in the Brisbane suburbs. We had booked the accommodation for three (one couple and one single friend) and were given two lovely rooms each with a double bed. Elena is a meticulous, caring host who takes her role as such seriously, and from the outset to the very end of our stay she supplied us with useful, practical tips and info to get the most out of our stay. She welcomed us after our long flight from Europe with nicely heated rooms, a lovely cup of tea and had even made sure we had the basics for breakfast the next morning. Indeed, it was like walking into a home and kindly being given the key to make it yours. During our stay Elena stayed elsewhere and we shared the house with her father, Sevalot, a truly extraordinary, kind man who over the course of our 10-day stay grew into a true friend. His wonderful sense of humour, his amazing accounts of his past as well as his everlasting readiness to be of assistance (he printed info for us in different languages just to accommodate us) are things that will not be forgotten. Seva, many greetings and a BIG thank you from your new friends in Greece - we hope to be back some day! Being used to Airbnb accommodation in Europe, we did wonder at first why our towels were not changed after several days of our stay there, but upon checking with Elena we came to understand that in Australia more self-sufficiency is expected of guests and indeed there was a washing machine, detergents and all needed to do the laundry (including dryer) at our disposal. This proved a solution that worked just as well for us. One last word about the location of the house, indeed in perhaps one of the most beautiful suburbs of Brisbane, ideal for strolling around the lake and yet with a huge shopping centre just minutes away. We had rented a car to get further away but I believe there is public transport available. Should we ever go back to the Brisbane area, we will definitely stay at Elena and Seva's place again. Very highly recommended!

Ryan User Profile
August 2015
nice lady and her father. Good place to stay.

Bin User Profile
August 2015
very nice and help us a lot, good facilities. Sent us to airport

AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Elena User Profile
Similar listings