Cozy houseboat near Vondelpark!

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in Amsterdam Oud West on a cozy houseboat with sunny (if there is sun in Holland ;) private terrace, overlooking the water, many boats that pass, waterfowl and walk (2 minutes) to the Vondelpark or visit the daily Ten Kate market.

The space

Stay in Amsterdam on a cozy houseboat with sunny (if there is sun in Holland ;) private terrace, overlooking the water, many boats that pass, waterfowl and walk (2 minutes) to the Vondelpark or visit the daily Ten Kate market. The boat is located in the middle of Oud West; an inspiring, very beautiful and lively neighborhood.
On the JP Heijestraat you will find many shops that can sweeten your stay on the houseboat: supermarkets, restaurants with food from all over the world, vintage shops, several bars and even a nightshop. Do not forget to take a look in 'de Hallen': former market halls are now a wonderful cinema (12 rooms!) with a great food court.
From the houseboat you direct access to the always lively Leidseplein (a 10-minute walk): you'll find a lot of restaurants, cafés, bars, and not to be missed: the 'Stadsschouwburg'.
There are also situated 2 large, world-famous music temples: the 'Melkweg' and 'Paradiso' have a daily extensive concert and theater programming.
The Museumplein with the great museums of the city (including the Stedelijk Museum, Vincent van Gogh Museum and the Rijksmuseum) and Concertgebouw is nearby: from the Leidseplein a walk of only 5 minutes.
In the houseboat is Wifi available, large TV, modern kitchen, double bed and bathroom with shower and toilet.
Tram 1 is a 1-minute walk away (street: Overtoom, stop: J P Heijestraat) and takes you directly to the Central Station.
You don't have to bring your own towels, there are towels ready for you and a bottle of wine on the table. Welcome to the boat!

Guest access

You can use the whole


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £36
Security Deposit £136
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amy User Profile
September 2017
Hanna boat is welcoming and has everything you could want. It is a short walk to tram in a pleasant neighborhood. I would stay there again. It is great place to relax yet you can be in city central in 15 minutes.

Clay User Profile
August 2017
Great place, quiet, easy to walk places and reach public transport. Thanks to our great host for answering questions and even had 2 beers ready for us when we arrived. Thanks, Clay and Shelly

Amy User Profile
August 2017
Hanne's place is a wonderful place to stay- very calm and peaceful! It is easy to get to trams or walk to vondelpark and central amsterdam. Many original cafes and shops in the area. Would absolutely stay here again!

Jessica User Profile
July 2017
This place was fantastic!

Michael User Profile
July 2017
A truly wonderful short stay on a lovely houseboat not too far from the city center. A great neighborhood, a perfectly appointed boat, and an all around fantastic stay.

Kristina User Profile
July 2017
It was such an awesome experience to stay on a house boat. It was modern, cute, comfortable and in a great location!

Joe User Profile
July 2017
Hanne's place was simply amazing. Our stay was excellent; everyone is quite friendly and the city is beyond stunning. We're so grateful for her letting us use her beautiful home. Staying on the canal was an incredible experience. It is a fantastic neighborhood, set in a quieter part of the city, and that was perfect for us!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2012
Hanne User ProfileHanne is a superhost.

Hi, welcome, nice that you are viewing my ad!

My name is Hanne and I live since 1997 on this place in our beautiful Amsterdam.
Living on the water, pleases me very much and I find it nice to others also experience this ' waterliving '.

I am now 5 years independent businesswoman, my job means that I organize and cook diners on all kinds of locations. Cooking was always my hobby and I am become professional chef in 1993. Since then I can live of cooking, which I think is a great privilege. Creativity, variety, adventure, it is part of my character and I can use it in my work.

My boyfriend lives outside the city and together we have 2 cats. I like to spend my time in his place and also in my own boat. That combination works for both of us the best;) My hobbies are traveling (especially Asia is a great love of me), sailing, eating and drinking with friends and I keep me busy with yoga and mindfulness. A life vision originated from Buddhism, more suitable for us Westerners. I feel a rich, free women, enjoy the world and hope this feeling about life will remain for a long time.






Hi, welkom, leuk dat je mijn advertentie bekijkt!

Mijn naam is Hanne en ik woon sinds 1997 op deze plek in ons mooie Amsterdam.
Het wonen op het water bevalt me zeer en ik vind het leuk om ook anderen dit 'waterwonen' te laten beleven.

Ik ben inmiddels 5 jaar zelfstandig onderneemster, mijn werk houdt in dat ik diners op locatie verzorg. Koken was altijd mijn hobby en ik ben in 1993 professioneel kok geworden. Sindsdien kan ik leven van het koken, wat volgens mij een groot voorrecht is. Creativiteit, afwisseling, avontuur, het is onderdeel van mijn karakter en ik kan het in mijn werk benutten.

Mijn vriend woont buiten de stad en samen hebben we 2 katten. Ik breng dagen bij hem door en dagen op mijn eigen boot. Die combinatie werkt voor ons beiden het beste ;) Mijn hobby's zijn reizen (met name Azië is een grote liefde van me), zeilen, eten en drinken met vrienden en ik houd me bezig met yoga en mindfulness. Een levensvisie ontstaan vanuit het boeddhisme, meer geschikt voor ons Westerlingen. Ik voel me een rijk, vrij mens, geniet van de wereld en hoop me nog lang zo te blijven voelen.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings