My Shih Tzus, Winston (L) and BugsbyDining area, kitchen privileges, some original artwork on walls from family/friends
Cozy Quarters Lg. bedroom (18 x 20) CalKing Bed
Cozy Quarters Lg. bedroom (18 x 20) CalKing Bed

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Prefer booking of 3-5 nights minimum; maximum of 1 - 3 months. My home is located in the Old Fresno High neighborhood just off Van Ness Blvd. with 65' cedar trees in median; people walk their dogs, jog, and say hello. It is a quiet neighborhood, safe; easy on street parking.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 30%
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking; no drugs/excessive drinking/no cooking or laundry after 9:30 pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
August 2017
I was very impressed with my first Airbnb experience, which was at Sandra's beautiful home. I was a visiting medical student rotating at CRMC hospital, and I appreciated coming home to a quiet and safe neighborhood each day. Sandra is a wonderful host, always so caring and thoughtful. Throughout my month-long stay, she would provide her guests freshly baked treats, or leave dinner on the stove for us. My birthday was also during my stay there, and she gave me a birthday cake which was so thoughtful! Her home is very clean, well-organized, and comfortable. My room was extremely spacious with a very comfortable king-sized bed (that I wish I could take home with me!), flat screen tv with HBO, and black out curtains (perfect for anyone working the night shift who sleeps during the day). She even has a community puzzle that was fun to work on. It was very convenient to have a washer and dryer to use there too. On my days off I found that there were many attractions less than a 10 minute drive away, such as the Fresno Zoo (highly recommend), Forestiere Underground Gardens, and the Gazebo Gardens (5 min walk away, live music and food trucks every weekend). Overall I highly recommend Sandra's home if you're looking for a place to stay in Fresno, it is where I hope to stay again when I return in a few months!

Shigemi User Profile
July 2017
Sandra's place is very homey, comfy and my room had everything I needed (closet space, very comfy big bed, desk, TV, even a mini-fridge with bottled water (so appreciated as I arrived in hot Fresno summer). The whole house was just comfortably air-conned (never too cold, too hot) during the day (and evening if it didn't cool down in the evening. Most evenings - it cooled down, so, we opened the windows till morning to let fresh air in). All the guests had access to everything in the kitchen, which was very convenient as I didn't have to buy extra stuff for a short stay. Sandra was a gracious host and whatever help I needed, she provided. I enjoyed talking with her and knowing her (and her cute pets). I also enjoyed coming home to Sandra's baked goodies she made almost everyday and shared with us. There were two other guests staying while I was there. They were also very nice people who were doing job training in Fresno. They were respectful of sharing the house with others (like keeping very quiet at night, cleaning after themselves, etc). Her neighborhood is a nice quiet residential area, and I felt very safe, even though I drove home late at night almost everyday. Whole Foods grocery store was an easy 10 minutes drive, and a great ice cream shop, Ampersand Ice Cream is only a few minutes away (one of the yummiest ice cream I ever had). In the morning, it was cool enough to take a walk or jog if I had time. I commuted to Fresno State where I was taking CSU Summer Arts program. It took about 15 minutes drive and traffic was pretty smooth (around 8 am and 9 pm). I highly recommend Sandra's place for anyone coming to Fresno...!
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.
Response from Sandra:
Oh Shigemi, you are most gracious and I thank you for the glowing review. I so enjoyed hosting you as a guest and shortly after you arrived as a friend. We had enjoyable conversations and good times sharing. I wish you much success in your musical endeavors. You are always welcome in my home.
July 2017

Gregory User Profile
June 2017
Sandra's place provided a great first impression for a first time AirBnB'r. Sandra has a natural talent to bring you out of a shell if you're in one. Her home was quiet, clean, well organized and inviting. I did have reservations when I first signed on about the pets, but they were low profile and did not come into my space or require any of my attention. If I have occasion to visit Fresno again I will not be looking for another place to stay; If Sandra is available I will be staying with her!

Tenzin User Profile
June 2017
Everything was perfect at Sandra's place. Highly recommend it if you are here in Fresno and need a place to stay in. Nice furnished room and the neighborhood was great too.

Adam User Profile
May 2017
The house was super clean and the treats were yummy. Sandra is super nice and accommodating.

Matthew User Profile
April 2017
Stayed at Sandra's for 5 nights as I was moving from Seattle to San Diego. Could not have asked for a better host or situation. The room was a good size and included a desk which gave me a great place to work. Sandra shared many baked goods as well as advice on things to do in Fresno. I would certainly recommend Sandra to all travelers!

Cathy User Profile
April 2017
Nice stay

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Fresno, California, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Sandra User ProfileSandra is a superhost.

I really prefer a minimum of at least 3 nights stay and will consider a maximum of 2-3 months +. Even if my rooms look booked, contact me anyway, sometimes I am slow in updating them .I am a retired, busy, professional lady, live alone with 2 Shih Tzus, 1 indoor Persian, I am friendly, outgoing, flexible, educated; love reading. Was a Political Aide (24 years), Substitute Teacher (10 years) and occasional Hospice Care Provider. Go to the gym every morning. I look forward to hearing from you and being your Host!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings