Guest double roomThe Entrance

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This description was automatically translated from Italian using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

The "colorful" room opens onto the garden, on the walls the colorful paintings! The wardrobe functionally flips the room. Other common living areas with TV and WiFi, kitchen and garden offer comfort and space to the tourist as the businessman.

The space

1 bedroom (2 people B & B) in Historic Apartment opposite the Fortezza da Basso. About 1 Km from the SMN Station and 1.5 Km from the Historical Center (walking or bus - 3 stops). Free WiFi, terrace and garden available
The apartment is located in the immediate vicinity of Fortezza da Basso, home to numerous Exhibitions, Fairs and Happening.Complessly of 140 sqm. Is composed of 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms, a large kitchen, dining room, living room with SAT TV, Internet WIFI 24 / h. A large terrace and a garden complete the house. Thanks to the excellent division of space, it is possible to reserve two bedrooms (one double and one with two single beds on request) and a private bathroom + use of kitchen if necessary with a small price increase. A car park is located in the square near the house, another guarded nearby (around 15 / day). All services are within 300 meters (Bank, Post Office, Travel Agency, Shops and Super). The bus stop is 200 meters from the historic center, Piazzale Michelangelo, the main station of Florence and many other destinations. The SMN Station is 3 bus stops, Peretola Airport 15 minutes by taxi / car From the house you can easily reach the Old Town through the San Lorenzo Market, the Omonima Church with its Magnificent Cloister and the Medici Chapels (15 minutes in all ), Continue towards Piazza del Duomo, Piazza della Signoria and finally the Ponte Vecchio and the Oltrarno (another 15 minutes) ... naturally just strolling for a first taste of the city before diving into its art beauties Styles and cultures!

Guest access

Guests can access their room, the red bath, the living room (TV and WIFI) and the garden.

Interaction with guests

I will be present in the accommodation; Sharing if you like some moments of the day. They are available to provide suggestions, information, and to make conversation. Breakfast from 7.30 to 8.30, after self service

Other things to note

In the house there is a good documentation about the city of Florence (museums, parks etc.), maps and suggestions, for those who like it, on itineraries.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 28 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 33
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Apartment for "NOT SMOKING".
Check in from h. 16.00 - Check out by h. 9.30 unless otherwise agreed
Breakfast from 7.30 to 9.00, self service (buffet prepared by the owner)
Please do not disturb noise with noises after 22.00
Please use the shower before 22.00
Hospitality is only for tourism or work reasons. Is required
Familiarity and respect for people and things.
The room is located in a private apartment run by the owner, in a very quiet condo within an excellent neighborhood.
Upon arrival you will be asked to show your acknowledgment.


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

2 Reviews

Oliver User Profile
June 2017
So we had the luck to get such a beautiful stay in Firenze at Paola's appartment. The appartment far above expectations. The location is very good. We could reach every destination by foot, but also by bus with the train station next to. Paola always helped and the communication was very good. We also had the opportunity to get in touch with the little kitten. So my recommondation: if you stay in Firenze, there is only one possibility: Paola. We would repeat every time again. Grazie Mille for the wonderful time!

Mia User Profile
October 2015
My friend and I have spend 3 nights there , we really feel like home. The host and the room is the best I have met. Let me describe from the room. The bedroom is large bed for double size, and we have a really fine and private bathroom include toilet. The water volume is really good , also the temperature . If you don't have the tower or slippers, don't worry . Paola will offer for you , clean and smell like flower. The bedding is clean and warm ,you will have a sweet dream for sure . In the morning , she also prepare everything you need for the breakfast , everything you need for the English breakfast ~ !! Haha the tableware is really nice ~ We arrived very late at night , Paola wait for us and give us an warm welcome ~ love her so much . In the other morning , She even bring us to the train station invade we don't know the direction ~ If I will come again , I will be back here for sure ~ ^^
Paola User Profile
Response from Paola:
Many thank's Mia, you and your friend are friendly and kindly girls ! I wait you again in Florence !
October 2015

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Florence, ItalyJoined in April 2012
Paola User Profile

Lover of culture and Travel, my house is the mirror of who I am .
I love reading : classic, noir , tomes that tell the Inquisition or religious differences . Science fiction does not appeal to me in particular , except for reading Flash Gordon ! I love special effects in the new movie , the 3D in the cinema, and nature documentaries .
I love what I see in knowledge and cultural exchange between people of different ethnic groups , the welcome not only as a means of income but also as a sacred hospitality where tourists or manager needs to feel comfortable .
In my home reading books on Florence in the visitors tips for those with children about what to do and where to go . Only a small Florentine can provide "goodies" to unknown places to travel guides .
I love cinema , theater and just being often travels restricts attendance .
I love photography and in the house there are pictures to shots of "study" how to "daily " or "journey" or "sport" . And ' perhaps this passion that more than any other league in the world my life .
The music is my background , sometimes I choose Mozart others prefer the Queen , one of the songwriters Italian Baptists, From ... and between the new Tiziano Ferro and Marco Mengoni Noemi among women.
Space in tastes , even those food but not on friends . Those with a capital are very few .
Amo la lettura, dai classici al noir, dai tomi che narrano dell'inquisizione o delle diversità religiose. Solo la Fantascienza mi lascia un po' indifferente, salvo leggere Gordon Flash !
Amo la conoscenza ed in ciò vedo lo scambio culturale fra persone di etnie diverse, l'accoglienza non solo come mezzo di guadagno ma anche come sacra ospitalità dove il turista o manager deve sentirsi a proprio agio.
Nella mia abitazione libri su Firenze in lettura per gli ospiti, suggerimenti per chi ha bambini su cosa fare e dove andare. Solo un fiorentino può fornire piccole "chicche" di luoghi sconosciuti alle guide turistiche.
Amo il cinema, il Teatro e solo l'essere spesso in viaggia ne limita la frequentazione.
Amo la fotografia ed in casa ci sono immagini da scatti di "studio" come di "quotidianità" o di "viaggio" o di "sport". E' forse questa la passione che più di ogni altro lega la mia vita al mondo.
La musica è per me un sottofondo, talvolta scelgo Mozart altre preferisco i Queen, fra i cantautori Battisti, Dalla ... e fra i nuovi Tiziano Ferro e Marco Mengoni, Noemi fra le donne.
Spazio nei gusti, anche quelli alimentari, ma non sugli amici. Quelli con la A maiuscola sono davvero pochi.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings