Large double bedroom with comfy bedFully stocked kitchen with fridge freezer, oven and washing machine
Great location and connections!
Hosted by Luke
Luke is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This big and bright apartment is situated a few minutes walk from Finsbury Park station, an easy 8 min journey to Kings Cross and 15 minutes to Oxford Circus and Piccadilly Circus, this flat provides great access to anywhere in London. With a large double bed, built in wardrobe and two balconies this is an ideal base for your London visit.

The space

This flat is a big space and has a large sitting room, a comfy sofa and a modern kitchen with all appliances and utensils. The bathroom has a full size bath and shower and the flat has two airy and spacious balconies that you are welcome to use.

Guest access

I do live in the flat when it's not rented out so my room will be locked but apart from that you will have access to the whole flat and are welcome to make yourselves at home. Feel free to cook and make use of the kitchen, I also have a washing machine and dryer in case you need it.

Interaction with guests

I will usually be staying nearby in case you need anything during your stay and will always be contactable if you need anything.

Other things to note

I am a school teacher so have quite set work times but please contact me to see if check-in arrangements can be changed as this can sometimes be possible


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £150
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs up to building
No parking on property - Paid street parking available outside property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jihad User Profile
September 2017
The place was super cozy and clean, and Luke was amazingly responsive and helpful. I highly recommend.

Lena User Profile
April 2017
Luke was a great host. The house had everything we needed for our short stay in London. It was warm and cosy. This a great location with central London so accessible. The house is in a nice neighbourhood and loads to do around it. Perfect spot to stay.

Julie User Profile
April 2017
Luke est très agréable et avenant allant jusqu'à nous attendre un bon moment à la station de bus proche de chez lui pour nous accueillir malgré notre retard. Le logement est proche des bus, du métro (ligne victoria), commerce et resto. A 10 min de king's cross. Il est propre et très spacieux.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Luke User Profile

Hi! My name is Luke, I am a history teacher in London. I grew up in Islington so have lots of local knowledge that I will be happy to pass on. Having used Airbnb abroad a lot I thought that I'd make my flat available as well. Finsbury Park is a vibrant, up and coming area with a lot of great restaurants, pubs and outdoor space as well as excellent transport links. I love my flat and hope that you'll look after it, and enjoy it, as much as I do

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings