in the evening , relax and enjoy garden
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Nice double bedroom for low budgets, set amongst tropical gardens.
wifi, terrace.
The beach is at 150 meters with all shops and restaurants.
French bakery on site .

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Check In
You must come here! Lovely garden, nice host, good breakfast.Next time when we will come to Sri Lanka - we will book cabana;)) ... Beach is really - 150-200 meters!

Marieke User Profile
March 2017
Thank you for letting us stay at this beautiful garden. We had a good time. Location was really good. Overall it's a good price for the room. We will recommend Kahuna and le cafe francais!

Stephanie User Profile
August 2016
Can't really say much, the place we were at was fine, wasn't Sylvie's place though. She got us a room with a neighbouring guesthouse.
Sylvie User Profile
Response from Sylvie:
Yes we work in partnership when we can as we have same rooms. I am glad you were confortable .
August 2016

Zuzana User Profile
August 2016
We spent 5 days in Silvie ´s Kahuna Hotel. The room was cozy, clean and nice. The accomodation consists of a few (8?9?) bungalows, they are easy bud nice and comfortable, making a good atmosphere of this place. We can also recommend the "Café Francais" with delicious cakes. We had a lovely stay in Unawatuna :)

Matthew User Profile
August 2016
Sylvie is a great host and her place is an oasis.

Jackelien User Profile
March 2016
We loved the place From Sylvie, nice welcome and beautiful garden. The bungalow was very romantic

Craig User Profile
March 2016
This listing is very misleading as all pictures indicate the room is part of a large building/house, however it is actually one of a dozen or so standalone bungalows on the property. The listing will put you in an open-air bungalow meaning it is not sealed, gap between the roof and the walls, and the floor isn't sealed either. If you are a nature lover this is for you but if you are expecting a sealed room do not book. Expect to be battling ants 24/7 and at night have mosquitos and other small bugs, geckos, etc coming in attracted by the lights. Shower did not work well at all, no pressure and sometimes completely stopping for a few seconds at a time. Bed was thin but sheets were clean and pillows were clean and nice as well. Came with a nice mosquito net but still woke up with ants on my face multiple times in our 2 day stay. The garden and scenery of the property is beautiful no doubts there but again, be prepared for what the listing actually is. If I had known what I was booking beforehand I wouldn't be so put off but this is just false advertising and luring people into your property.
Sylvie User Profile
Response from Sylvie:
Hello, well it is difficult to take a picture of a low budget room in our property. We have 7 different types of rooms . 99 % of the airbnb guest that have been here have enjoyed it so much, I understand your feelings, however you should have come and told me, I would have been very happy to change your room. As for ants and mosquitoes , yes we are in a tropical country , it goes with power cuts, water shortage we have to face every day. For Wifi, there again, we have two huge internet rentals in order to have every one happy, and it works mostly every where in the garden and on the terrace of the cabanas. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but you should have come and discuss this over a coffee, there is always a lovely way to spend a better time
March 2016

This host has 120 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Pézenas, FranceJoined in May 2015
Sylvie User Profile

French, likes travelling , i enjoy sharing and offering relaxing moments to guests.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings