Skip to content

Double room with private shower/WC | car parking

Chas User Profile
Chas

Double room with private shower/WC | car parking

Private room in bungalow
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bathroom
Sparkling clean
16 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Chas is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Ideal location for city breaks, en-route to the highlands, Edinburgh festivals, Hogmanay, Rugby internationals and Royal Highland Show.

Our spacious bungalow awaits your visit to wonderful Edinburgh - as does our very friendly Boxer dog - Daisy! We are very convenient for town - just a short hop on the regular bus service, or 10 minutes by taxi or car. Off-street parking provided.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Wide doorway to the bedroom

Availability

Reviews

73 reviews
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Value
4.9
Location
4.8
Laurence User Profile
Laurence
August 2019
Chas certainly justifies his status as a Superhost, providing travel tips and local restaurant/pub recommendations so you don't have to eat in town at the end of a busy day sightseeing. Remember, you're not getting just a room, but a large shower room/wc and a cosy lounge with…
Malcolm User Profile
Malcolm
August 2019
When we booked this holiday we were a little bit apprehensive about sharing a house with it’s owners, we have done bed and breakfast lots of times where you have a bedroom with toilet, shower, tv and drinks in one room but this was totally different we were sharing a bungalow…
Chris User Profile
Chris
August 2019
Chas and Gill are the kindest, most helpful hosts imaginable. Nothing is too much trouble for them. You can tell they like having guests to stay! A delicious breakfast, a lounge to ourselves, a modern bathroom and the use of the garden if we had so wished, were all plus points…
Trevor User Profile
Trevor
August 2019
Chas is a very friendly and obliging host, providing an excellent breakfast. The bedroom is spacious, with private bathroom and lounge area, very clean, with lots of nice touches. There is plenty of tourist information, and the property is well situated, with regular bus services…
Julia User Profile
Julia
August 2019
We’ve stayed in AirBnBs all over the world and Chas and Gillian’s place is certainly one of the best we’ve ever stayed in. Outstanding hospitality, warm welcome, great location and lovely hosts make it really special. It’s also in an excellent location for accessing the centre…
Laura User Profile
Laura
December 2018
Chas and Gillian (and of course Daisy) were fantastic hosts, from the moment of arriving to leaving. A short trip for us but will not hesitate to come back if we are ever in Edinburgh again. Thank you again. Best airbnb hosts I've stayed with.
Morgan User Profile
Morgan
December 2018
Lovely and clean place to stay comfy bed and nice shower.

Hosted by Chas

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Chas User Profile
73 Reviews
Verified
Chas is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am semi-retired and have a bit of time to wecome guests into the home that I share with my wife Gillian and grown-up daughter Katy (I may start charging her airbnb rates). And of course we have our very friendly Boxer dog, Daisy. When you come to stay with us you'll be…
Interaction with guests
We would be delighted to show you round the area if you wish, including historic Leith and our beautiful cosmopolitan city. We would be happy to offer recommendations for eating, drinking and sightseeing. We appreciate that some guests just want to relax after a hard day…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations