Beautiful King Double Room in Period Property
Beautiful King Double Room in Period Property
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a lovely large double room in our Victorian townhouse. Located in Zone 2 with excellent transport links. Our house is situated in Stoke Newington; a vibrant area with a village feel in London's greenest borough.

The space

The king double room is spacious with two big sash windows and a high ceiling. You will have a very comfortable king size bed, fresh bed linen and towels, as well as a television in the bedroom (on request) and broadband included.

Guest access

The bathroom is sometimes shared with another house guest. Our home has recently been renovated and you are welcome to enjoy our large kitchen-diner and garden.

Interaction with guests

We will meet you on arrival and be at the property throughout your stay should you have any questions.

Other things to note

We are a vegetarian household, so no meat and fish to be stored or cooked in the kitchen please. Takeaways are fine!

We have some pet cats who are friendly and quiet.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please be respectful by keeping noise at a reasonable level.
Upstairs is carpeted so guests are asked to remove shoes when going to their bedroom.
We ask guests not to eat or drink in their bedroom, though they are welcome to dine in the kitchen-diner.
Smoking is not permitted indoors.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful home, great room, lovely kitchen and lovely kitchen. Aaron and lydia are great. Wish I could have extended my stay!

Helen User Profile
March 2017
We stayed with Aaron and Lydia for a month while our house was being renovated down the road. The house is beautiful and we really enjoyed our stay! Lovely people and hope to run into them around the neighbourhood.

Taisia User Profile
October 2016
The place is amazing. Aaron is a great host and has got fantastic taste in interior design. We got some inspiration for our own apartment from Aaron's place. Location was perfect for us as many of our friends live in this area and it was easy to get together for brunch. There are quite a few cool places nearby. Communication with host was very clear and efficient, everything got solved very quickly. Would definitely stay again.

Allison User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Brenda User Profile
October 2015
A hundred per cent recommend Lydia and Aaron's place. It's a beautiful house in a great location and they were perfect hosts who made us feel very welcome.

Rosa User Profile
October 2015
Everything was perfect in this experience!!! The house is really amazing, warm, cozy and clean. Aaron's furniture are wonderful! The neighborhood is good located with a lot of public transports to reach the city center and a great place to eat something good and not so much expensive ( that usually is a difficult thing in London ). Aaron and Lydia make as feel like stay at home. They was so much helpful when we need it, they gave us good suggestion!

Athanasia User Profile
October 2015
By far the best Air BnB experience! Both Aaron and Lydia were wonderful hosts. They are incredibly generous, helpful and friendly people. Their home is a fantastic place to stay. It is beautifully furnished, extremely clean and tidy not to mention located in a great location close to public transport. Highly recommend!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Aaron User Profile

From London, enjoy music, eating out and cooking

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings