Private home, forest edge, Mt views


Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable home with view of the Rocky Mountains and Kimberley ski hill. Private room in a family home. Cozy wood fireplace. Attractive bedroom with adjoining private sitting room, own bathroom, comfortable pull out couch for additional guest.

The space

Our home is very comfortable. Heated by gas, supplemented with wood by a wood stove fireplace. We enjoy music and have a baby grand piano to share if you are so inclined! We have a very gentle, well trained, and remarkably quiet (seriously!) mid size dog. We enjoy an outdoor lifestyle, healthy food, good friends, music and fresh bread!

Guest access

Guests have access to their bedroom, adjoining sitting room and their own bathroom. Also access to the family living space, living room, dining area, kitchen, and sunroom, to visit and relax and enjoy the view.

Interaction with guests

I am available to assist with providing information and transportation to a nearby locations depending on my work schedule and commitments.

Other things to note

My son and I rise by 6:30 most week days for work and school schedules. We are quiet and organized in the morning and will make every attempt to not disturb our guests.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 63%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Respect and consideration of shared spaces, no excessive loud partying, and no smoking.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jinjoo User Profile
May 2017
It was such a amazing house and host! We had a great time staying Kathy's home. She helped us a lot in many ways :) Thank you so much for your kindness!

Eileen User Profile
April 2017
Highly recommend come to stay Kathy 's place where is super clean and cute.

Janice User Profile
April 2017
Highly recommend this home as a place to stay.

Emma User Profile
April 2017
We had a fantastic time at Kathy and Drew ' s home. Their dog Rio is the most gorgeous, gentle, and placid dog I've ever met. The space is very comfortable and Kathy was such a great host! She even helped us with our next destination! The walking trails behind their home were lovely too.

Leonard User Profile
April 2017
Comfortable and quiet

Destiny User Profile
March 2017
Highly recommend!

Ingrid User Profile
March 2017
Kathy was a great host and the accommodation was excellent! Fully recommended!

Kimberley, Canada · Joined in July 2015
Kathy User ProfileKathy is a superhost.

I enjoy an outdoor lifestyle with my 17 year old son and our dog Rio. I have lived here for many years and love living in a small town. Great friends, lots to do, surrounded by many creative activities and opportunities. I love traveling, skiing, hiking, kayaking, good food, learning Spanish, and having new adventures. I work in the health care field and enjoy good health.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.