Das HausKleiderschrank
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful bedroom with TV, air conditioner, WIFI. On the same floor is a second bedroom. To share between the 2 bedrooms: big bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, small dining room. Every morning, you can have breakfast with us. The train station (Gare Centrale) and the neighbourhoods Cessange, Hollerich and Cloche d'Or are easily accessible by foot or by bus from our house.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

We are a welcoming family that loves meeting new people and learning about new cultures. There are 3 people in our household: Henri, Carole and our daughter Nelly. Carole loves cooking and baking and spoiling her guests. There are also 2 dogs (dachshounds).

Our house is in Luxembourg-Gasperich. The train station (Gare Centrale) and the neighbourhoods of Cessange, Hollerich and Cloche d'Or are easily accessible by foot or with bus from our house. Fitness Center, drug store, bakeries, doctors, dentists, supermarkets and restaurants are in walking distance.

From the train station it is very easy to reach another neighbourhoods like (Kirchberg, Beggen, Hamm, Belair, Merl, Cents, Clausen, ...) as well as the airport (Findel) by bus.

Wi-Fi in the whole house.

On your floor, there 2 independent bedrooms (Gasperich 1 & Gasperich 2) a bathroom and, to share between the 2 rooms, a bathroom, a kitchen and a small dining room.


In each bedroom there is a bed for one person, bed table, armoire, couch, desk, air conditioner, Inertnet connection, and a TV with satellite range. Your room will be cleaned once a week and bed linens changed every other week.

The common bathroom has a shower, toilet, mirrors and 2 wash basins.

The common kitchen has a fridge, 4 hotplates, and a microwave. Plates, cups, glasses, pots and cutlery are provided – in a word, there is everything to prepare a great meal.

Laundry Service is available at a charge of 10 euro.

Guest access

You are most welcome to join our family for a drink or a meal in our living room or in the garden (Weather permitting).

Interaction with guests

We will be most happy to answer your questions and help you in every way during the normal times of the day.

The neighbourhood

There are bakeries, restaurants, fitness center, drugstore, supermarkets, drycleaner's, doctors, dentists in walking distance. Near the train station, there is a laundromant.

Getting around

The bus stop „RICHARD WAGNER“ is across the street (about 8 minutes to the train station, about 15 minutes to the city center).
Bikes or cars for rent in our neighbourhood


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM

No Smoking in the house.
Always lock the frontdoor after you.
Please be careful! We have an ALARM - Don't forget to activate / deactivate it.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Po-Wen User Profile
March 2017
It was amazing to be a "member" of the family of Carol and Henri. Carol is an excellent cook of mouthwatering dishes. I have the opportunity to get an introduction to the Luxembourgish cuisine and beer. My room was spacious, clean and fully equipped. There was nothing that I missed. I shared a bathroom and kitchen with another guy. It was a great time! Thank you!

Sara User Profile
October 2016
I loved to stay at Henri's place, he has a wonderful family, all of them made me feel super welcome. Their two little dogs are the cutest things ever. The room is really spacious and they have just installed a new kitchen that gives a lot of independence. Easy to reach the center but in a quite area. I would totally recommend this place to anyone!

Marc User Profile
August 2016
Always happy to stay there!!

Marc User Profile
August 2016
Nice clean room with airco, perfect ;-)

Karan User Profile
July 2016
Henri and Carole have been the best of hosts so far! Very understanding, kind and welcoming people! They will make sure you feel at home, their house is fully & well equipped and ideally located near a bus stand that has buses to the Gare Centrale every 10-15 minutes. They are very helpful, and well versed in at least 4 languages, so communicating or asking any doubts about Luxembourg is hardly a hurdle. Their house is perfect for single travelers or those visiting Luxembourg for short-term work purposes.

Alison User Profile
July 2016
Henri and Carole are experienced and very welcoming hosts. They have a large house in a residential area about 20 minutes walk from Luxembourg Gare Centrale (there are bus stops very close to the house). My room was on the top floor, next to another guest room, with these two rooms sharing a bathroom. My room was very big and spacious, with a single bed, sofa, large desk, TV, wardrobe, cupboard. It was nicely decorated, with maps and information available. The bathroom was also large, bright and fitted to a very high spec - it was in better condition than my bathroom at home! In the hall from which the bedrooms and bathroom lead off, there is a fridge, kettle, teabags and biscuits. The area is quiet and near to fields and woods. There are a few shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance of the house. The walk from the city centre is around 20 minutes and felt safe even at night. Henri responded quickly to emails and texts, and provided information about buses, including getting in touch before my stay to let me know that a stop had moved due to roadworks. Henri and Carole were both very welcoming when I arrived, and always available if I had any questions. Breakfast was available each day: bread, ham, cheese, fruit and Carole's homemade jam from fruits in the garden. Henri and Carole have two friendly little dogs and a cat, all very cute! The quality of the room and house was very high, so I think it was very good value for money, particularly if you'll have a bus ticket anyway or will be based in or near to the Gasperich area.

Eleni User Profile
April 2016
Henri's place is really nice and clean. The location is good, not central but well connected to the gare and the centre. I would recommend the place for a shorter stay rathen than the month that I spent there though. That's mainly because there are specific rules in the house. For example, my boyfriend visited sometimes unexpectedly and this was not acceptable. Or when I got home late and typsy I had to deactivate the alarm so as not to wake up everyone. Overall a good experience, but only recommended for shorter stays.
Henri User ProfileHenri is a superhost.
Response from Henri:
Hi, On Airbnb you can see that the room you booked was for one person and that the bed is only for on person. If someone will visit our guest, that should be no problem. But before someone else sleep over night in our house you have to ask us and we have to agree. We ask a extra for second person (this information is on Airbnb). So the stranger you brought in our house without asking us was your boyfriend??? I think if the Alarm is aktivate that everywhere you have to deactivate it!!!
April 2016

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg · Joined in July 2015
Henri User ProfileHenri is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.