Cozy room in Heritage neighbourhood
Cozy room in Heritage neighbourhood
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome home to our cozy room for two! In your comfortable queen bedroom, you have a table for two to work or eat at and a full closet. Just across the hall, you have shared use of a bathroom with full bath. And while you are here, you're welcome to use the kitchen we stock just for our guests, too!

The space

This private room with queen-sized bed has a south-facing window and is on the 2nd floor of a three-story heritage home. You have a large closet, a four-drawer dresser, and a little table and two chairs.

Guest access

Across the hall there is a four-piece shared bathroom, and a little further down the hall is a kitchen we have stocked with the 'extras' you might not want to buy for a short stay.

Interaction with guests

We'll be providing you with a warm welcome and tips on places to eat and visit while you are in town. Otherwise, you can choose to interact with us as much or as little as you like.

Other things to note

We have a dog Seamus who is a black Border-Collie/German Shephard mix. When you arrive, we'll need to introduce Seamus to you so that he's happy to let you upstairs to your apartment. It should be obvious, but if you have a phobia about dogs, please choose another AirBnb room. :)


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £22
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

We're looking forward to having you stay with us and know you'll to be a great guest. We do have some house rules that we expect everyone to be okay with and to stay within:
- No smoking in the house. Smoking is allowed only on the covered front porch and please use the ashcan provided.
- No parties.
- If you notify us in advance, well-trained dogs are welcome. No other pets allowed. No dog can be left alone in a guest room while the guest goes out.
- Each guest room comes with one and only one guest parking spot.
- Never park in our neighbour's dirt driveway (to the left of the house)! Ooh, they don't like that! Never park on the street at night: the City of Guelph will likely tow your vehicle if you do.
- Your angled-parking spot is on the right hand side of the house.
- Please never park in such a way as you block other vehicles in.
- Check in is after 3PM. If you are going to arrive after we go to bed (10PM pretty much every night), you must notify us in advance and make arrangements.
- Check out is anytime before 11AM everyday.
- No noise please after 11PM since we'll be sleeping and may have other guests who want to sleep as well.
- No noise please before 7AM weekdays or before 9AM Saturday and Sunday.
- Please use the containers in the shared kitchen for your organic or recyclable waste.

There is a cork notice board in the kitchen - please check it for any notices from us or your fellow guests. Our phone numbers and the WiFi password are listed there.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
September 2017
Incredible place in a great location. I did not have a car and got around by foot just fine, about a 15-20 min walk downtown. With a car you'd be even better. David was super accommodating and incredibly helpful. Everything I needed was supplied. I was invited out to events (unfortunately health did not permit) and given great suggestions. The room felt super cozy, and it felt like home. Should I need to be back in Guelph I know who I'm picking first! Everyone in the whole house is awesome. I was nervous because I've never airbnbd with other people in the residence, but it proves to be an affordable, worthwhile experience and a great way to get to know the place. 10/10 recommend. Also if possible make sure you have a car. A bicycle (cheaply purchased online) should suffice also. There are also hikes nearby. The entire place is beautiful making all my walking not so painful!

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Great host

Kristen User Profile
May 2017
Great location and friendly hosts! David and Lisa went out of their way to welcome us to Guelph

Dana User Profile
April 2017
David was a very welcoming host and the rest of the residents in the home were respectful and kind as well. The house was in a great location for what I needed. Close to a walking trail, park, and the walk downtown is pleasant. The room itself was great. The bed is extremely comfortable (if you like softer beds) and there's good space to store clothes. My only complaint was that the kitchen was a bit dirty/cluttered since it is shared with an upstairs tenant. There's a nice collection of food staples for guests to use, but not a whole lot of room for the groceries I bought.

Valerie User Profile
April 2017
David was very hospitable. I would definitely stay here again, if I were to visit again.

Chris User Profile
April 2017
Felt very relaxed, nice calm environment.

Jasmine User Profile
February 2017
Thank you, I would stay there again!

This host has 61 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Guelph, CanadaJoined in July 2010
David User Profile

Hi, I'm David and that's my life partner Lisa sitting next to me. I'm a dad and husband, and a software as a service entrepreneur. I am a new and active Green, and a local champion of free speech and personal privacy. Lisa is a translator of French and Spanish into English, and a simultaneous interpreter in Spanish. So Welcome, Bienvenedos and Bienvenus!

We have five children between us, who range from 15 to 22 in age. The three boys live at home, while our girls are off getting their post-secondary education.

We have each traveled, me in North America and and Lisa in Europe and Central America. I am originally from the Northwest Territories, and like to tell tall tales about that. Lisa's an Ontario native.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings