Always sunny in Sunnyvale, ideal for young interns
Always sunny in Sunnyvale, ideal for young interns


2 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 shared bath


2 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 shared bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

my house is at the end of a court . there is no traffic,..the room is upstairs with view on pool and backyard, a friendly welcoming home feeling less than 1/2mile walking distance from the apple space ship!! and close to major companies, shops, parks,restaurants, freeways.
Private yoga instructor the house!!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price: £48 / night

Description

The space

the room is upstairs in my 2 story home, with a shared bathroom upstairs as well.open floor plan with lot of light,the bedroom and bathroom .close to major freeways, 45 min from San Fransisco, close to parks, the hills, restaurants, groceries, quiet, no traffic, yard, pool(summer)..
Its ok for guests to use kitchen for basic needs., use of fridge etc.

Guest access

house is at the end of the cul de sac....guests arrive thru front entrance , rooms and bathroom are up the stairs.

Interaction with guests

i am always reachable on my phone and when I'm home I'm certainly good with helping any which way i can

The neighbourhood

my house is at the end of a cup de sac, so there is no traffic and its quiet, neighborhood is quiet, set back yet very close to major free ways, and companies, 5 minutes away from the new apple building.

Getting around

Parking is usually not a problem in our Court along the curb. there is a bus not too far and uber or left is always available...i am not familiar with taking a bus myself.biking is also and option

Other things to note

My house is perfect for young interns who want to stay for a few months.

I have a dog in my house,her name is Peppermint and protects my property.
Once she knows you are our guest , she will know forever!!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM

as i offer not just a house but a home, and am willing to share my belongings, i expect respect for that space and opportunity


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ujjayini Apoorva User Profile
November 2016
Excellent room, and very welcoming and warm family. I would love to stay there again on my next trip. Clarkia is a wonderful host.

Desiree User Profile
October 2016
Fantastic, Awesome, perfect as always.

Desiree User Profile
September 2016
Fantastic Host. Absolutely my favorite place in Sunnyvale. Thank you Clarkia.

Desiree User Profile
September 2016
Awesome

Krishna User Profile
September 2016
nice and quite place and good host

Desiree User Profile
September 2016
Absolutely the best. This is my 3rd or 4th stay. Amazing

Matthew User Profile
September 2016
Clarkia is very welcoming. She is a giving host that provides you full access to the house and the pool. I found the home to be well kept and in a good neighborhood with quick access to highways. The outside areas are very green and welcoming.
Clarkia User Profile
Response from Clarkia:
hi Matthew...i am sorry abut the pool..usualy it totally very clean but my pool sweep did not work because of the low water level....and that was because of the draught..i investigated and know that we are a;lowed to full up poo,water though so it should be better soon,i have a pool man come in once a week, so its not a neglected. as for the bed its very personal....and I'm sorry it did not work for you, but i am taking the futon out soon and getting another mattress never the less!! so thrill be a different "rea1" bed..:) thank you for the feed back.
September 2016

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sunnyvale, California, United States · Joined in October 2012
Clarkia User Profile

hi i am a dutch girl, but born in Ethiopia, lived in Tanzania as a child and came to California about 30 years ago. i have 4 grown up children and one grand child...i teach and practice yoga and clay work and i love to paint and draw..i like helping and inspiring and meeting people and making them feel at ease and at home. i feel so lucky to be able to live here, and love the whiteness in the court and my (URL HIDDEN) house is full of light and color and the pool is so inviting in the spring and summer...i love to travel myself and stay at airbnb as (URL HIDDEN) favorite places are islands like zanzibar, kona, Bali, costa rica, jamaica, i love meeting people and making them feel at home and at ease.
Airbnb has opened a world of new possibilities in my life and with the money i earn i support an african student thru college in Tanzania and my children and i also keep taking workshops to enhance my yoga knowledge., so help spread inspiration into the world all around.
Thank you for coming over to stay!
Cheers!!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.