Went for a walk last Sunday morning and this is one of the views we had.An Autumn view of some close fells.
Westwood Farm Bed & Breakfast 2
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

An updated 300 year old farmhouse. Close to major North/South routes & 4 National Parks. Great base for walking, photo/painting holidays! A double room @ £70.00 per night. Veg and GF catered for. No en-suites but dressing gowns & slippers provided. PRICES MAINTAINED FOR 2017


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We would expect guests to behave like family members and therefore to respect our property and belongings!
We have had the bedroom doors rehung to afford more privacy following a comment from a previous guest.
We do not allow smoking or e-vaping anywhere on the premises.
Hair driers are provided and an ironing board is available on request, as are tea trays and kettles - though we think it's nicer for you to join us and make use of the kitchen as you wish.
Particularly for our walking guests - ingredients can be provided for you to assemble your own packed lunches if required, (sounds a bit weird and mean but it's all to do with health and safety that we won't do it for you)!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gideon User Profile
September 2017
Excellent hosts, welcoming and very helpful throughout our visit. Would happily return.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Was a lovely couple of days! Really enjoyed your company!
September 2017

Ilze User Profile
August 2017
Very welcomong hosts!
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Was great meeting you!Hope your chocolate business goes well! x
August 2017

Emma User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely lovely couple and brilliant hosts! Willing to help and give advice on anything regarding local area and very sociable if you want to sit and chat. Breakfast was second to none and made to how you like. Even offered food for a small addition on the Sunday evening as the pub next door isn't open. The bedroom and bathroom for guests were well suited to what we needed. All the area is incredibly dog friendly and the local eateries are brilliant. Thanks again for a wonderful stay! Highly recommended.

Valerie User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay, wonderful breakfast and can't wait to try Bill's method for poaching eggs for a perfect. result
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Was lovely having you as guests! Hope your family members continued to enjoy their C2C walk..
August 2017

Sally User Profile
August 2017
Sara's place is very open and homely, and her attitude is the same. We were made to feel most welcome. Sara and Bill couldn't have done more to make this a wonderful stay. I will not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Thank you very much.
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Lovely to have met you! Hope we meet again!
August 2017

Sumukh User Profile
April 2017
Sara and Bill were great host and very welcoming. They have big and nice farm house which was near to main market. Our stay was very comfortable and may recommend everyone to stay at their place.

Marc User Profile
September 2016
Brilliant. Perfect in every way. Made us feel exceptionally welcome, room was perfect, great breakfast, thoroughly recommend.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Sara User Profile

Retired from professional life - works now as an artist/photographer. Also runs a weekly exercise class in Kirkby Stephen.
Married to Bill for 40 years. We have two sons aged 35 and 33 and two grandchildren - one of each!
We own three cats (who are often the inspiration for paintings - though I mostly absorb my surroundings - the big skies and wonderful landscapes).
Other interests include gardening, walking, reading, healthy eating (and chocolate)!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings