In the garden room. One of the cat's favourite places to sleep, as we see here.A good book and a cup of tea. Can't do better.
Quiet & comfortable. Writer's home.


Private room

3 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Single room & twin room. Parking. Simple cereal breakfast provided. There is a good choice of local eateries for an evening meal.

Frequent bus service to Oxford city centre, taking 25 minutes. (The bus stop is ten minutes' walk away.) Also to Blenheim Palace (3m) and Oxford Parkway (London 57 mins).

Books. TV. Wifi. Lovely canal walks. Kidlington is a market town / 'village' of 18,000 on Oxford's northern edge. Richard Branson was its most famous resident until he moved to his island.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £25 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

There is a desk in the twin-bedded guest room. Good wifi connection.

Guest access

You will be welcome to use the sitting room with a TV or the Garden Room (lovely in the summer).

Interaction with guests

I work from home, so am usually around during the day.

The neighbourhood

Oxford is 25 minutes by bus. Woodstock is the same distance in the other direction. There are nice canal walks locally. Thrupp is a delightful hamlet on the canal, with a tea room, a Morse pub, a boaters' library, ducks to feed....

Getting around

It's nine or ten minutes' walk to the bus stop. The new Oxford Parkway Station is 2.5 miles. (Marylebone in 57 minutes.)


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

I have no particular 'rules'. It's good to operate with a level of consideration in terms of noise. Am delighted to welcome children. I have a short-haired cat, so it may be better not to apply if you have animal allergies.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

61 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chikas User Profile
May 2017
Julia was a really wonderful host

Antonio User Profile
May 2017
.

Dave User Profile
April 2017
Great place and accurate description... I'll be booking again

Andrew User Profile
April 2017
Julia was charming, accommodating, and interesting to chat to over breakfast. I hope to have the opportunity stay with her agein.

Maria User Profile
April 2017
Very friendly and comfortable stay. Julia is a very welcoming host. Felt very much at home

Antonio User Profile
April 2017
Julia is a charming person!! And a fantastic host! Always smiling and extremely kind!! I will come back again for sure!

Nicholas User Profile
April 2017
This is a fantastic house and friendly host. You don't have to take any risk to stay by Airbnb anymore! I love this place so much!!!

Oxford, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2015
Julia User ProfileJulia is a superhost.

Writer. Editor. Obituarist. Feel free to check out my Linked-in page for more info. It's a quiet house and I work from home. Always delighted to welcome new and old friends.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.