Main room - Pièce principale


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

At the 5th floor (no elevator, so be ready for a little exercise), a bright apartment with a view on the north side of Paris and the Stade de France. Only a 15mn walk from Montmartre's Sacré Coeur, and in the heart of La Goutte d'or ethnic district!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £8
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The neighbourhood

The studio is at the heart of "La Goutte d'Or" vibrant ethnic district. On your way to Montmartre, check out the Chateau Rouge Market and buy exotic fruits, clothing from Senegal or a delicious meal from Ivory Coast for only 5 euros. More and more artists are attracted by this this area.

It is a popular neighborhood, but there are always people in the street, so the place is safe even at night.

Getting around

The place is extremely well connected so you won't waste your travel time on transportation:
- Line 4 (Chateau Rouge) will get you to Notre Dame in 15mn.
- Line 12 (Marcadet Poissonnier) will get you to the Champs Elysées in 25mn.
- Line 2 (Barbès Rochechouart) is very convenient to go in the west/east sides of Paris.

Also, the studio is just at 2 metro stations from Gare du Nord where you'll fin the trains to London, Brussels, Amsterdam, Lille, as well as the Paris Airports (Charles de Gaulle, Orly).


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 10 - 25, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

19 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Antony User Profile
May 2017
Highly recommended - this a very spacious, modern flat, well-lit and quiet! We were slightly concerned about the area, but it turned out to be quite bustling and felt safe. The metro is only a 5-minute walk away, and one can get to Sacre-Coeur by foot in about 15 minutes.

Daniel User Profile
February 2017
It was all good

Tidiane User Profile
January 2017
Very nice and cosy place. Pretty nice view. Arnaud is very accommodating.

Ting-Chin User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mircea-Dinu User Profile
April 2016
First of all Arnaud was an excelent host! Although he was not in Paris during the time I spent there he organised the check-in and check-out with a BNBsitter and everything went smoothly. Arnaud was always reachable by mail and happy to provide information. The neighbourhood is known to be quite dodgy but I didn't have any problems even when I was coming back to the apartment at 2am. The street is very close to the subway station and on the street you often have people selling exotic fruit and other interesting items. The apartment is well furnished with a comfortable bed and the neighbours are quiet.

Lucille User Profile
March 2017
Nous avons passé un très bon week-end dans l'appartement d'Arnaud. Très propre, proche des transports en commun et au sein d'un quartier vivant, nous n'avons rien à redire et recommandons absolument !

Nora User Profile
March 2017
L'appartement est très fonctionnelle. Rien a dire sur la propreté il est niquel. L'accueil et la communication avec Arnaud c'est également bien passé. À bientôt :)

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Paris, France · Joined in April 2012
Arnaud User Profile

Hi, I’m 29 and I’ve been living in Reunion Island for 10 years and in the US for 1 year. I love traveling (South-east Asia, Africa) and talking to backpackers!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day