Charming & Comfy in Annandale - 1


3 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 shared bath


3 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 shared bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice and charming space close to the centre of Sydney. Walking distance to water view, parklands, shops and public transport. Sydney University, Sydney Fish Market, Glebe, Newtown and Leichhardt are just a few minutes away. Cafes and restaurants are abundant in the area and the suburb is a quiet village that have easy access to other parts of Sydney. We enjoy hosting guests and have met hundreds of Sydney visitors and our aim is to make their stay just like home. Come and share with us.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £18 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: £167

Description

The space

Welcome to Annandale!

Please read through the entire listing carefully before booking this room as it will answer most of your questions and I'd like to share with you all aspects of the room, not just a pretty picture. If you have any questions please ask before booking the place.

Due to high demand for Christmas and New Year period, between Dec 20 to Jan 15, the minimum booking period is 4 nights.

The house:

Close to the city of Sydney CBD, located near the heart of Annandale village, walking distance to shops, transportation and water-side recreation, this century old 3 bedroom established house features high ceiling, timber floor, nice living space and a charming deck that leads to a little backyard with a fish pond that has some goldfish in it. It isn't a newly built mansion, but a comfortable home that carries a great vibe.

Transport:
One minute walking distance to the bus stop, 15min bus ride into the city, another takes you to Coogee beach. 3 minutes walk to the shops, you can get to Glebe, Newtown or Leichhardt either by walk or in just a few minutes drive.

The Room:
It is a three bedroom house and two of the bedrooms are available for guests.

This is the listing for the larger room. It comes with a king size bed, a full size mirror, a wardrobe and a desk. The bed has an extra firm mattress, bedding, sheets and clean towels are included. It is perfect for two people and can fit a third person, such as a child.

================
Booking for 3 People
================
If you have a group of 3 adults and wish to find accommodation, you need two rooms and you need to book through my other listing for booking both rooms in the house.
https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/939748

I do accommodate a family of 3 from time to time in this room, I would only consider this option if you are a family with a child, and you don't mind to share the same kingsize bed between the 3 of you. If the kid is old enough to have their own bed, you might not wish to do so, or you will find it crowded in the room.

Other facilities:
- Street Parking
- WiFi available
- Kitchen with gas cooking

Breakfast is NOT included, if you like me to arrange breakfast (egg, toast, milk and cereal) please contact me before you make the booking, fees apply.

You are welcome to use the above facilities including FREE wifi, and cook your own food. (Please check out house rules section) If there's anything you needed that's not listed, please feel free to drop me a message and discuss.

It is a shoeless house, please leave your shoes in the hallway near the entrance. You're welcome to bring and ware your own indoor slippers. As we are sharing the house, if you come home after 9pm please be very mindful to keep noise level to a minimum.

If you would like to rent my two rooms at the same time, please see my other listing: https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/939748

Guest access

Please be mindful that this isn't a hotel or serviced apartment. It's a sharing house where you get your own rooms. Furnitures and other items not listed in the profile are private property (e.g. Piano, books & albums etc), please ask if you wish to use them.

Interaction with guests

Me and my partner Julie live in the house, unless we go on vacation or travel for work we'll be around most of the time so don't hesitate to ask if you need any directions, suggestions as to place to visit, things to see.

I have been hosting for some time now both with AirBnB and through other platform, we enjoy meeting people and the general feedback we get is that guests love the place and our hospitality. We look forward to your visit and hope you enjoy your stay in Sydney.

The neighbourhood

Annandale is a charming area based in the Inner-West of Sydney, the village features some heritage listed architectures, cafes & restaurants, and is very close to the City, Glebe, Newtown and Sydney University. 10min walking distance you get to the bay at the foot of ANZAC Bridge or you can go explore areas like Leichhardt & Balmain which is all fairly close.

Getting around

Getting here & Getting around:

One minute walking distance to the closest bus stop, where you'll get two buses, 15min bus ride to central and the other bus takes you to Coogee Beach. Bus comes around at 15min interval during peak hours and 25min interval off peak. You can also walk 10min to Parramatta road where there's a selection of about 8 buses that goes into the City or western suburbs of Sydney.

There is a light rail station within 10min walking distance and you can take a light rail into the City on a 15min ride that goes through Fish Market, Darling Harbour and China Town eventually Central.

You can get here from the airport either by train then bus (45min) or Taxi (25min).

In terms of parking, you'll get plenty of street parking free of charge 7 days a week.

Other things to note

There's also a small balcony at the back where people enjoy their meals or coffees on a nice day.

We don't smoke. We don't mind if you do. Take in consideration that our home, balcony and yard are non smoking area.

If you wish a late check we are happy to do. However we will charge an extra $50 for check in between 9PM and 11 PM. We do not accept check in after 11PM.

We hope you have a lovely stay here and enjoy your trip in Sydney.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

We don't smoke, I don't mind if you do, please take in consideration that our home and our balcony and yard are non smoking area.

This is a shared living space between the host and guests, please keep the place a clean and tidy environment by promptly clean after yourself, especially at the common areas such as the kitchen and bathroom.

Wifi to high speed internet is available, but i do have a monthly cap on the plan, in Australia internet access on many household is NOT unlimited, you are welcome to use the internet for emails, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and other basic browsing, but please do NOT make large download.

The house is a shared living space, please be considerate of other guests in the house, please reduce the noise level to a minimum after 9pm.

Bring other visitors for overnight stay is strictly prohibited. If you have visitors please notify host prior to their arrival and all visitors must leave the house by 9pm.

It is an old house, things can and do break sometimes, if you happen to break something in the house, please let me know so I can arrange for repaire as soon as possible. Trying to fix things DIY style can cause more trouble than being helpful, especially not all of us are as handy.

Please enjoy your stay :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

89 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erika User Profile
April 2017
Wyatt's is a stone throw from easy public transport and a nice village atmosphere in the city.

Alina User Profile
April 2017
Julie and Wyatt were very friendly their place is lovely. The house and the room were clean and tidy :)

Steffi User Profile
March 2017
Very clean rooms and really nice people. Got a lot of insider tips. The place is very close to the city and has a lot of restaurants near by. Julie welcomed us very warm and was very very nice.
Wyatt User Profile
Response from Wyatt:
Thanks Steffi, you are welcome back again!
March 2017

Abs User Profile
March 2017
Never met wyatt sadly as he was away. However Julie as friendly and welcoming, really helpful before we arrived and whilst we stayed. Would come again!
Wyatt User Profile
Response from Wyatt:
Thanks and welcome back again!
March 2017

Tam User Profile
February 2017
It is a considerable staying place in Sydney

Clare User Profile
February 2017
Bed was comfortable, Wyatt and Julie were very helpful. Home is close to shops and public transit. Had small issues with privacy, and room was very hot due to heat wave and no aircon/airflow.
Wyatt User Profile
Response from Wyatt:
Thanks for the feedback Clare, I hope the fan helped, it is rare that we experienced 45C heatwaves during the time of your stay, which I hope this type of extreme weather will stay away from us.
February 2017

Lainie User Profile
December 2016
Nice clean room in convenient location. Very friendly and helpful hosts, made us feel at home.
Wyatt User Profile
Response from Wyatt:
Hi Lainie, thanks for your stay and being good guests, welcome to visit again!
December 2016

This host has 103 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sydney, Australia · Joined in October 2012
Wyatt User Profile

Easy going, optimistic, spontaneous, creative and adventurous person. After former corporate life that propelled me to explore what life has to offer outside of what many people see as an attractive 'career path', I have been happily living an unconventional life experiencing it to the full.

I'm quite active, I love ocean swimming, riding my motorbike, go hiking, skating or long walks to enjoy the outdoors. I go dancing from time to time (tango or salsa) and I channel a fair bit of energy through my creative outlet in photography. I love to travel, even though I haven't been to nearly as many places as i wished to, but each and every travel experience brings immense joy, learning and friendship that I value.

I enjoy meeting people, I especially love spending time with those who are positive, easy going, adventurous, open minded and passionate in following their dreams.

Recently i have swam the English Channel (yes UK->FR) and am now working on my next challenge (and a few of them too :)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours