Skip to content
Beautiful view from the room.
Private room in apartment

Unique Skyhome on 60+ level

Sandy User Profile

Unique Skyhome on 60+ level

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Sandy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Modern and clean sky home over 2 levels with a touch of luxury and spectacular views.


Free parking on premises
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM


Well-lit path to entrance


274 Reviews

April User Profile
March 2018
Such an amazing place to stay with an outstanding view. The facilities are high quality and very clear . The children were at home while we stayed however they were just as amazing hosts as Sandy and this was never awkward during our stay.
Sol User Profile
March 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at Sandy’s, we’re sorry to say the true stars are the children though! So lovely!
Kate User Profile
September 2017
I have been a host for air bnb and a guest many times, and it has led to some amazing stays across the world. Unfortunately, due to communication and accuracy issues, this wasn't one of them. There are plenty of great things about this room - it was clean, the bed is very comfy, …
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Wow!!! Dear Kate, we have had over 170 reviews and we have been Super Hosts since we placed listing on Airbnb. I appreciate you took time to explain everything, however I often find that people who are tired and stressed in life also have a strong tendency to exaggerate every little bad thing that happens to them. All together you spend only like 5 minutes talking to us, less than any other guest, however you were so judgmental. Kate did not have phone to call so I told her she could ask someone at our 24hr reception to call us and told them she was a friend (just so they do her a favour). We can rent our place through the hotel, Airbnb, or any other way, it is entirely up to us. We live in a popular 4.5 star hotel building so short rentals are a common thing. Our family had a breakfast just before she arrived with her boyfriend so there were a few plates on the kitchen bench before we put them in a dishwasher. We live here and we have to eat too. We have two kids and they play with toys like all other kids do, that did not bother any other guest. If kids and toys bother you Kate than you should not stay with families with kids. My kids were exceptionally good during your stay as they played quietly so you could rest the whole day. Kate booked only night of 20th Sep and advised she was not staying during the night. She said she would arrive early in the morning to have a short rest and then come later on to collect the bags. When she arrived she wanted to stay whole day of 21st Sep until evening. We were caught by surprise as we did not expect that and we had other plans for afternoon. I thought the booking had a value to her as she needed a place to have a shower, rest and leave her bags as she was catching another flight the same day. As she needed rest I apologised for misunderstanding and allowed her to stay whole day which she did not book. I never said she had to leave by 10am, I said I would let her know if anyone books later that day. We did her a favour and other people would appreciate that. I guess it was a bit difficult for you Kate to bend and use the squeegee in the shower due to your size. It is a few seconds job and prevents mineral build up on the shower glass. Other guests had no issue with that. I would also suggest to you Kate to read and respect the house rules of the hosts. We left 5 star review for Kate and her boyfriend, it is sad that she showed so little understanding and was so distant whole time.
September 2017
Rachael User Profile
March 2017
Comfortable bed and a great view over Brisbane skyline. Our bedroom and ensuite was nice and clean. Fine for the one night stay we needed! Had I done a bit more research though, I would have realised that you can rent serviced apartments in the same block for not much more than …
Saqib User Profile
February 2017
Sandy's place is superbly located in central Brisbane. The city views from the 62nd floor are stunning , both by day and night. The bedroom and private bathroom/balcony are probably the best I have ever stayed in on my airbnb trips. Sandy and her family are lovely and made me fee…
Jimmy User Profile
February 2017
The place is amazing. Immaculate, right within walking distance to everything you need/could want to do. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Ameet User Profile
May 2016
Excellent location right in the heart of the CBD. Beautiful house, immaculately clean room, amazing views from the balcony. Sandy is a great host, really welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend this air bnb.

Hosted by Sandy

Joined in July 2015
Sandy User Profile
305 Reviews
Sandy is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings