Kitchen and dining areaDining and Living area
Modern 2 bedroom flat in Battersea
Hosted by Rob
Rob is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are a professional young couple and we live in this lovely brand new flat located in the hearth of Battersea.
Our 2 bedroom apartment close to the Thames river benefits of a high-spec living area, warm bedrooms, wooden floor and floor heating.

The space

The 2 bedrooms apartment with balcony is at the 1st floor of a modern building, just 3 minutes close to the Thames riverside.

The area, being in zone 2, gives easy access to all London has to offer. Clapham Junction and Wandsworth Town Stations are just 10 minutes away with trains departing every 5 minutes to Waterloo or Victoria Station. There is a bus stop opposite the street, taking the bus C3 you can reach Chelsea for a relaxing walk or by jumping on a 28 you can go directly to Notting Hill and enjoy a Portobello market walk.

The surrounding area is very quiet with a good mix of restaurants, shops and cinemas, (Southside shopping centre is just 10 minutes away). We love to walk along the river, from here you can easily reach Battersea park on foot while enjoying the river view.

There are two double bedrooms, one with a comfortable king size bed with memory mattress. The second bed room is instead provided with an extendible double bed.

All towels, cushions and bed linen will be provided by us. There are laundry facilities and you can use the iron and ironing board should you need it.

Next to the rooms there is a contemporary bathroom with a bathtub.

We have a very well equipped kitchen, with large fridge/freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher, DeLonghi coffee machine (for a truly rich italian coffee), kettle and toaster. We have plenty of equipments for your cooking needs. As you can see from the photos there is a large dining table where you will be able to sit, plan your tours around the city and enjoy your dinners and breakfasts.

You will also find WiFi internet connection and a large HD flatscreen TV in the living area.

We hope this gives you an idea of our flat, should you need any further information we will be happy to answer any of your queries.

Guest access

Guests will have full access to the whole flat apart from walk-in wardrobe in the master bedroom and a storage located in the master bedroom. Further storage and a hungers will be provided.

Interaction with guests

Is likely we will be on holiday during your stay but we will check everything is going fine every other day. Feel free to drop us a line or give us a call in case you need anything, we will do our best to address any queries.

Other things to note

There is a walking wardrobe in the master bedroom where we will keep our stuff, all the rest of the flat will be at your disposal. No worries, the place has definitely plenty of space for your clothes too!


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wheelchair accessible
Hot Tub
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £50
Security Deposit £400
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 10AM
Check out by 2PM

Feel free to enjoy our place but keep in mind that this is a quiet and residential development, therefore please show consideration for our neighbours.
No parties and no guests please.

There is also carpet in the bedrooms so if you could avoid to walk in with your shoes it would be very much appreciated.
No pets are allowed in the flat at any time.

Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment but we have a balcony any smoker is welcomed to use.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malin User Profile
January 2017
Rob's flat is amazing. My friends and I stayed for 10 nights and we loved it. The flat is even nicer than it looks in the photos and the location is great - close to the train station and a bus stop across the street. The kitchen is great and the bed is comfortable, we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting London! Rob and Guilia were super friendly and helpful and gave us useful information about the flat. They were easy to contact whenever we had any questions and were available for whatever we needed. They were great hosts! 10/10!

Matt User Profile
September 2015
Rob and Giulia were fantastic hosts and we're really grateful that they let us use their beautiful flat for the week. Rob was incredibly conscientious, having made the time to meet us and show us around the flat before we checked in, and also in very kindly leaving detailed instructions for us covering all the bases. Their flat is great, beds really comfy, and kitchen perfect. We didn't really want to leave but unfortunately had to.

Paris User Profile
Paris
January 2016
Had a great time staying at rob's.the flat was spotless clean & a very new development.thanks rob

Luana User Profile
November 2015
The flat was even better than it seemed on pictures. Very new, clean and tidy..with everything we needed in! The location was good..easy to get around! The flat is just by the river which was great for cycling and sightseeing. The host Rob was very friendly, kind and thoughtful on every detail. He was also very available for whatever we needed. We had a great experience of living in london!

Roberta User Profile
September 2016
Non abbiamo avuto problemi a raggiungere il quartiere che è ben servito da mezzi pubblici. È stato solo un po divertente accorgersi che il numero civico corrispondeva a un complesso formato da edifici pressoché identici. Non avendo ben segnato l'indirizzo ho dovuto chiamare per sapere qual era il nostro alloggio. Bisogna fare un po di allenamento con serrature di porte e finestre m per il resto è stato tutto perfetto. Bell'appartamento, spazioso, ben arredato e fornito di tutto il necessario. Molto gentili Giulia e Rob! Grazie ancora per aver reso piacevole un lungo weekend con nonne e bambini!!! Consiglieremo volentieri ad altri ospiti.

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Rob User Profile

I am a easy-going young professional who loves London and getting around the city.

I live with my girlfriend and we usually enjoy our time off at the open-air, going to the parks or walk along the river. When the weather is not really great (yes, it happens often here!) we go to the theatre or we relax at the cinema.

We like music and we both play an instrument, I play saxophone (when all the neighbors are out!) and my girlfriend is a fine violinist.

I hope to have the chance to meet you and have a chat when you will come around!

Cheers,

Rob

The neighbourhood

Similar listings