Downstairs lounge
Ponsonby style with location, location...
Hosted by Dominic
Dominic is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A modern, spacious 1 bedroom apartment 50ms from Ponsonby Road and Ponsonby Central. Simply a superb location. Apartment is fully self-contained, contains 1 separate bedroom, has parking, a shared back courtyard area, sunny, welcoming and comfortable. The apartment was completely renovated in June 2017.

The space

The apartment has been set-up as a full time AirBnB so we aim to give you everything you'd want/expect in a contemporary hotel suite. As such, there's a microwave, fridge, electric jug and toaster. Please note there is no stove or oven. We have super-fast broadband and a new 55 inch TV with Chromecast, including Netflix. All toiletries are included (bodywash, shampoo, conditioner and hand cream). Includes and iron and ironing board and also a hairdryer. There is no washing machine in the apartment but we happy for guests to have access to our washer/dryer. Anything else you need, just ask.

Guest access

We live in the adjoining apartment so access is very easy. Check in is 2pm on the day of arrival and 10am checkout. We're here to help though so feel free to ask if you need earlier or later arrivals/departures. In most instances we're happy to store you bags for the day too, just ask.

Interaction with guests

We're happy to help with local directions, advice, restaurants etc, but equally happy to leave you totally alone.

Other things to note

Off street parking can be arranged too, just let us know prior to arrival.

Bedding for the 3rd guest is a very comfy fold down double sofa.


Amenities
Heating
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

As I said, we live next door and the house is fully furnished so we don't want any party animals! The walls are somewhat thin relative to a hotel. We also have a very nosey cat who thinks the apartment is his too, so he may visit. He is hypoallergenic though.

The bedroom/bathroom is upstairs too so access for the mobility challenged might be an issue.

We are non-smoking too.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

90 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
October 2017
Great location, friendly and helpful host, easy check in!

Caroline User Profile
August 2017
Very cool apartment in brilliant location for the awesome restaurants and food shops in Ponsonby. Dominic provided some great recommendations; apartment was spotless and well-equipped.

Ben User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful, clean home in central Ponsonby, which is fantastic for exploring the restaurants and cafes.

Kirsty User Profile
October 2017
Super!! Amazing location, great space, A+ clean, really comfortable apartment with everything you need and really great hosts. Highly recommend. Hope to be back! Thanks again.

Nancy User Profile
October 2017
The apartment is cute and cosy! A short stroll away from lovely cafes and shops. The apartment had everything you would need for your stay. Dominic kept communication open and was very helpful when needed!

Jade User Profile
October 2017
Love this apartment, this was our second time staying here which is a good indication in itself. Fantastic location, right in the heart of Ponsonby, a parking space out front (which is rare in Auckland city). Dominic is a great host, helpful, friendly and easy as to deal with. Highly recommend.

Chris User Profile
October 2017
Dominic’s place is sensational. Very well appointed, and in a fantastic location. As a business traveller it provided everything I needed. Dominic was brilliant and an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in February 2014
Dominic User Profile

We're a family of 3 (our daughter is 6). We travel a lot and some of our best stays have been with Airbnb so we know what we want when we use AirBnb. We aim to give that to you. We live next door, are quiet (albeit we do have a 6 year-old) so please no party animals. It will work for no one.

We're friendly, private, and well, normal.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings