Window Paine.Cupboard with hanging space.
Apartment in High Wycombe
Hosted by Gary
Gary is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hi, welcome to my flat. I'd like to let the apartment during long periods that I away from home. Due to the above, I can only let the apartment for one week or longer, and on a self-catering basis (cooking utensils are provided).

The space

It’s a small apartment with a single bedroom, living room, kitchen, and bathroom. Its a clean and simple space with ordinary décor and furnishings. The living room has a freeview TV and DVD player. The kitchen, which is joined to the living room, has a washing machine, hob cooker with electric oven, microwave, kettle, cooking utensils, cutlery, crockery and storage cupboards. The bedroom has a double futon bed, desk with swivel chair, and wardrobe. All bedding and towels are provided. There is a hoover and mop, and other cleaning materials in the hall cupboard. As I work away from home in another part of the country, you will have the entire flat to yourself for the duration of your stay, and the privacy that comes with that.

Guest access

The entire apartment is yours to access. There is also a balcony which overlooks the town and some surrounding greenery.

Interaction with guests

I'll come to meet you on your first night and welcome you to the apartment. I stay far away from the flat and I work during the day, so I won't be able to see you on a daily basis. Therefore, you'll have complete privacy. However, I'm available on the phone and can visit during an evening or weekend if necessary. One of my neighbours is often on hand to provide assistance with anything urgent.

Other things to note

As this will be your own home whilst you are there, you will need to take responsibility for buying and preparing your own food, washing dishes, washing clothes and linen, etc. There is no cleaner. I have provided washing up liquids for clothes and dishes, detergents and sponges etc.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

This is an apartment in a small building. I have neighbours above and below me. I would like to accommodate a guest who would be considerate of this, and won't play loud music/TV etc, have parties etc.

Very unfortunately I can not allow any pets.

Smoking is ok, but I would like guests to smoke on the balcony or by the windows in the living room. This is so that flat remains free from smoking odours for future non-smoking guests.

I would like to accommodate guests who will use the energy utilities sensibly. That is, keeping heating, hot water, lights, TV etc off when not required.

Please leave the apartment in a similarly clean state to that which you found it in. Guests will need to do their own cleaning and washing during their stay. However, after departing, I will wash the last set of bedsheets and towels that guests have used.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oleg User Profile
August 2016
Gora is an excelent host and we are very grateful for the opportunity to stay in his apartment in High Wycombe. Gora arranged everything in perfect order for our visit and was very helpful during the stay. The apartment is located in a nice residential area of High Wycombe (10-15 mins walk to the town centre). The apartment is very clean and has everything needed for a stay. Many thanks!

Uppili User Profile
July 2016
Neighbourhood was just wonderful. Perfectly scenic from the balcony. The flat was clean and had everything I needed. Gary was extremely welcoming although he was not able to be physically present there due to his work commitments. He ensured that everything was in place and ready for us to make use of. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an accommodation in High Wycombe
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
Thanks for the great review Uppili. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the flat!
July 2016

Matthew User Profile
July 2016
The apartment was exactly as advertised and in fact was better than what i had expected, Gora was very welcoming and even took me to my place of work for that week so i could get a sense of the area. If anyone is planning a visit to High Wycombe, i would highly recommend staying here.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
Hi Matthew, thanks for the great review!
July 2016

Zoe User Profile
July 2016
Gary really looked after me and made me feel welcome. The flat is just lovely and it was great to have my own space. I loved the little balcony which has views over High Wycombe and will definitely try to book Gary's flat again when I am back in High Wycombe. Gary communicated very well with me, which was especially good since he is also at work full time. The flat has its own parking space and is really close to town. I felt safe and happy there and it had everything I needed. Gary even supplied me with some breakfast cereal and soya milk, which was really kind of him.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
Hi Zoe, Thanks for the great review! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I'd love to host you again in future! x Gora
July 2016

Charley User Profile
June 2016
Gora was extremely welcoming and the flat was perfect for what I needed as I was in between homes. He left it tidily and had even bought me a microwave meal for my first night because the shops were shut which was so kind. He was easy to contact during my stay but I had the whole place to myself so it was nice and private. Thank you for letting me stay Gora.

Yinka User Profile
May 2016
Gora was very pleasant and made us feel welcome in his home. I fell in love with the views from the apartment's living room. Thank you Gora for sharing your home with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Gary User Profile
Response from Gary:
That's my pleasure Yinka! You're very welcome. See you again soon.
May 2016

Davin User Profile
November 2015
Lovely flat in quiet area within easy walking distance to the town centre. Gora was extremely welcoming, a great host. I'd definitely stay here again.

High Wycombe, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Gary User Profile

Hi, I'm not particularly good at 'describing myself' but i'll do my best. I'm currently living in High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom, but spend a lot of time working away from home.

I'm drawn to natural things. I love walking in forests, learning natural history, and I do ecological food growing in my spare time. A bit about my personal tastes. I love books by Mark Twain, Christian Jacq, and Bill Bryson; films by Ken Loach; environmental documentaries; don't watch a lot of TV so don't have any favourite shows; my musical tastes include pearl jam, chilli peppers, Air, and Goldfrapp; food-wise, I love most foods, but especially Thai, Italian and Chinese.

I like to travel when possible. I particularly enjoyed visiting Italy, Egypt and Germany. I speak Spanish but have been out of practice for a while.

I like to be a considerate guest. I endeavour to enjoy my time away whilst at the same time being respectful to my host, their family, and their home and local community. As a host, I want my guests to feel comfortable and happy, whilst at the same time being considerate of my home and neighbours.

I Can't wait to meet you!

Languages: English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings