Feature bay window overlooking front gardenChair & desk for quiet reading & studying
Victorian character Twin Room
Hosted by Melanie
Melanie is the host.Melanie is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Ground floor of a beautiful Victorian house, full of original charm & character. Charminster is 'little Soho' of Bournemouth, full of cafe's & restaurants! 15 mins walk to town centre & beach, on mainline train to London and perfect for bus routes.

The space

The room is very spacious, with high ceilings and original features. It has a large bay window which looks out onto the front garden. There are 2 comfy single beds available with a large spacious wardrobe with deep drawers and hangers provided.

Guest access

Guests have private access to their bedrooms and shared access to the bathroom and separate toilet at any time. Guest are invited to access the kitchen, conservatory and garden areas during breakfast. However, these areas will be occupied during the daytime.

Interaction with guests

I am a freelance graphic designer and run my business from home, my working hours are normally 9am - 5pm, so my availability may be limited within these times. However, I am happy to answer questions and make some recommendations for you when I am available

Other things to note

No use of kitchen


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Breakfast
TV

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

• Check-in time is 3pm

• Guests are expected to keep the kitchen clean and tidy. Please wash your own cutlet and crockery after use.

• If you are coming back late in the evening, please enter the house quietly as not to wake other tenants or guests.

• The house is a non-smoking house, but you are welcome to smoke outside, my only wish would be for guests to discard of cigarette stubs in the bin.

• Please leave all outdoor shoes in the rack on entry to the flat.

Thank you ;))

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aleosha User Profile
October 2017
Melanie is a tremendous host. Very friendly and thoughtful, she proved that to be vegan is very tasty (mmm..chocolate shake), share some valuable tips about the local places and of course introduce us to Bikram Yoga that was and amazing experience. She is a real Bali lover that you can notice in her amazing garden and very cosy home. I will highly recommend Melanie and definitely I will be back

Aidan User Profile
September 2017
I had a lovely stay here while attending a conference. The bedroom is large, light and airy. It is far enough from the main road to be quiet. The best bit is having breakfast while looking out across Mel's beautiful garden. It is a pleasant 30 minute walk to the BIC, though there are buses too.

Denis User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely brilliant host, very accommodating and helpful. 10/10 would stay again.

Karen User Profile
July 2017
Mel is a very welcoming host and the room was home from home. The location was great and on major bus routes. Love to return one day!

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Thank you Mel for making my first airbnb experience so great. Lovely welcome, nice clean room, amazing garden, 5*****

Ben User Profile
May 2017
Melanie was a great host with a beautiful house. Couldn't of asked for more.

Pushp User Profile
May 2017
Melanie has a lovely place and made it very unique and comfortable . The garden is lovely and tranquil , loved Reggie and I think he liked me too. The room was large and had everything including tv, slept really well in the comfortable bed . Would thoroughly recommend staying with Melanie . Very enjoyable company , discussions and even Uno . Thanks I'll be back Melanie xx

This host has 85 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bournemouth, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Melanie User ProfileMelanie is a superhost.

I am a creative freelance graphic designer, yoga teacher and dedicated vegan foodie. I enjoy travelling and experiencing different cultures and paces of life, I love meeting people, making friends, sharing great stories/experiences, being in nature and helping to create positive change out in the world.
My home is my base where I work, relax and look forward to sharing with people just like you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings