wedding event, on front yard terraceback yard at the evening - wedding event decoration (or other events)
Maribaya Mansion
Hosted by Rahayu Setyawati
Rahayu Setyawati is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

The best location for gathering, wedding, reunion. located at the highest side of Bandung, whole city, view cool and clean weather, very inspiring place, modern interior. Kitchen, barbeque, sound system, karaoke stuffs are ready. order based meals

This home has 3 bedroom + 1 big room for guests. 3 bedrooms are at first and second floor . 1 big rooms completes with 4 mattresses available in the second floor.

The space

Maribaya Villa is located far from the busy neighborhoods, despite being close to Lembang, Bandung, and many touristic attraction in the surrounding areas. Behind the eucalyptus garden you will get a full 180 degree Bandung scape.

Our family do not usually live in this premise but we come often to enjoy the serene beauty and tranquility of the homey space.

We often make social events (Reunion, Wedding ceremonies, and we welcome you if you would like to hold any in our premise. Please discuss with us beforehand on the types of events permitted and we could as well help with the event-organising.

Guest access

Our guests will be able to use the living room, kitchen, dining room. To use front and back yards for events, please let us know and we can help you organize your needs.

Interaction with guests

Members of our family comes usually on the weekend, and sometimes during the weekdays. We would honestly like to be in our Lembang House as often as possible. When workload permits us, hopefully we can meet you. We have the house caretaker who is living nearby.

Other things to note

Very serene neighborhood and the topography allows to have a full view of undulating north Bandung hills as well as the whole 180 degree Bandung cityscape. It's really accessible (despite maybe the access if not so well paved and asphalted).

Hot Tub

Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £130 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Treat the house as how you would like your house to be treated. Be respectful and do not make any harm to the house or to the surrounding communities.

Our Guest should directly give fee to our gardener aka Pak Beben, with 100,000 idr /day. He cleans the exterior of the house. He used to give help our guests as well (if required).

If you smoke, kindly please smoke outside of the house. Unfortunately, we don't allow our guest to bring their dog etc during staying at MM.

You must also acknowledge
Amenity limitations - No towel, no breakfast


Safety features
First aid kit

2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Jonathan User Profile
June 2017
the owner gave an incorrect price on airbnb and sought to consumers to pay more. I already pay to airbnb using CC.
Rahayu Setyawati User Profile
Response from Rahayu Setyawati:
I already wrote my posting long long to him thru email, and we have proof of the deal, in communication among us in WA. the deal is happened BEFORE he enter to my home, if he does not agree.. then don't enter even in to home fence. Airbnb Should check carefully our rule and ask if he fulfill our rule. He used all amenities and left those in so dirty.. I can imagine how dirty as he bring 9 guests instead of following our rule, 6 guests. with the all amenities are dirty, he only paid 50% of service charge to our cleaning services/ security.. its so pity, only to the gardener security who take of him, during he stay at our home, he only pay 50%; and.. He told us he already paid 100% to the gardener. I already written the testimony for Jonathan.. hope it give valuable info to airbnb hosts if he complaint about the home cleaness, the house keeping is there.. he could ask, but he did not ask anything.. i just feel pity having him as our guest. hope we will not get the guest like him again..
June 2017

Lila User Profile
February 2016
Overall communications poor, host did not respond after our initial check-in. Overall condition of property not acceptable; poor plumbing in upstairs bathroom with non-repairable leakage as stated by workman, unclean beddings with downstairs bedroom used for storage of carpets, most views blocked by overgrown trees... Beware of roads going up the hill with potholes and rough driving.
Rahayu Setyawati User Profile
Response from Rahayu Setyawati:
thank you Lila for the comments on the MM. If you read carefully, since beginning, we set the policy that guest in MM stay minimum 2 nights. Its the peak holiday season in Indonesia, when you are checked in. We received minimum 2 similar request from our guest, one of them are request from our close friends. However, we prioritize first come first serve, so you get the privilege to stay. After 1 day, you told us to make your reservation into 1 nights or 2 nights. Its difficult frankly facing this kinda circumstances.. if I were knew from beginning, then I would choose my best friend to stay.. or not spent our effort to prepare all things. We know your comments little bit sarcastic, we appreciate anyhow of that, a week after you stayed we have reunion session with our friends, and they are happy.. there is no problem at all. We do apology can't accept your request to make you stay shorter again, because the date you checked in is the peak holiday season day ( we had monday as national holiday) Hope you enjoy at better home when you choose Bandung again for your next holiday. cheers Rahayu S.Atifin n Fam
February 2016

Monika User Profile
January 2016
I was staying with my family on New Year day from January 1-3, 2016. Lucky us, we got this place for stay during out visit in Lembang, I bet there are a lot of other guest trying to book and staying here. Thanks to Ibu Rahayu for choose us to stay here. Ibu Rahayu dan Bapak are very helpful to us, given me some information about some interesting places around. We only found very little technical problem but it didn't bother us and our stay at all, we have informed Bapak after that so it can be fixed and make the place even better for stay. We do really enjoyed our stay here and hopefully we could come back soon.

Resza Lusiana User Profile
October 2015
We rented the house for family gathering during the weekend. It was a large house with 4 bedrooms (1 room was not allowed to be occupied). The location was suitable for family and it has great view of the landscape. First impression, the house was dusty and dirty and was not prepared accordingly to receive guests. Some corners of the house were occupied by spider web, like it was not being occupied for quite some time. Plus, there were some left over foods and drinks in the fridge. Concerning the utilities, the water was scarce (this was a major problem for us, since there were 8 adults and 4 children who needed water for daily bath). In addition, the house's electricity seems do not have enough capacity to support the appliances in the house. Every morning until midday we experienced a blackout when the gardener use the water pump to water the garden (we even couldn't turned on the TV when the gardener was there and used the water pump). as a conclusion, we hope the Maribaya Mansion could improve its service for the guess in the future.
Rahayu Setyawati User Profile
Response from Rahayu Setyawati:
Hi bapak and Ibu Actually if you did not feel comfort with our home, you could cancel once you saw at the first time. No one push you to stay. if you did that, your whole money will be returned without any deduction at all. we rent our homes to the guest who really need and able to enjoy.. thats why the price is not so expensive compare to other locations and we never ever do deduction for one who does not need that. We already spent our time to give the bring your brother to go to the hill side and again in the late afternoon, my husband again go to the hill side again, to make sure everything is ok and unfortunately at that chance, we did not hear anything about such of things you mentioned at your testimony....hiks.. You have a plenty time to say directly and we do appreciate with any decision of yours.. well... we are javanese . yes.. but we always work at multinational companies that make us use an open mind culture and talk straight forward. Hope its being a lesson learn cheers from Jakarta. Rahayu S. Arifin and Family
October 2015

Kristin User Profile
January 2017
Rumah nya nyaman dan bersih. Dapur nya juga complete. Halaman belakang sangat cocok utk bermain dgn anak2. Komunikasi dengan pemilik Dan penjaga nya juga baik. Terima Kasih untuk Bapak & Ibu Rahayu.

Malikkul User Profile
December 2015
Saya menyewa rumah ini untuk kebutuhan shooting selama 3 hari. Kesan pertama setelah melihat Maribaya Mansion adalah bahwa rumah ini paling sesuai dengan konsep dan kebutuhan saya, baik dari bagian dalam maupun bagian luar. Pemandangan yang berbeda dan cozy dihalaman belakang menambah kesan yang luar biasa dari Maribaya Mansion. Secara keseluruhan tempat ini membuat konsep produksi yang awalnya menurut saya mustahil untuk dikerjakan jadi berhasil dikerjakan. Sambutan dan pengertian dari pemilik rumah juga sangat baik dan kooperatif dengan kebutuhan saya dan tim produksi. Khususnya bapak Arifin yang sering kali memberikan masukan teknis dan non-teknis (spiritual) pada saat proses produksi. Hal itu sangat membuat nyaman saya dan tim produksi. Adapun terkait kendala-kendala teknis yang ada pada Maribaya Mansion, saya dan tim produksi telah diberitahu sebelumnya oleh pemilik rumah dan hal itu tidak menjadi masalah yang besar bagi saya dan tim produksi karena tidak menganggu jalannya proses produksi terlebih ada Pak Yayat yang selalu siap 24 jam membantu.
Rahayu Setyawati User Profile
Response from Rahayu Setyawati:
Mas Maliq. Terimakasih sekali atas masukan yang diberikan. Betul pak, kami sedang mempertimbangkan untuk penambahan daya listrik.
December 2015

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Jakarta, IndonesiaJoined in July 2015
Rahayu Setyawati User Profile

saya bekerja di sebuah perusahaan MNC dan juga sedang mempersiapkan sidang promosi S3 saya di bidang project portfolio management di Universitsa Indonesia. Saya alumni ITB. Saya senang berpergian, baik di tempat tempat cantik di Indonesia maupun luar negeri. Rumah saya, saya daftarkan untuk ikut BnB, karena anak anak saya sudah tinggal dan belajar di Eropa. sehingga kondisi rumah kosong. Mudah mudahan anda berkenan untuk menjalin silaturahmi dengan kami, baik di Jakarta maupun di Bandung

The neighbourhood

Similar listings