Double bedroom on First floor . Bedroom  1From kitchen leading onto garden which has lots of tropical plants.
Pretoria House in Southsea
5 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Pretoria house in Southsea, is a sunny, clean, modern well equipped house in Southsea. It has 4 Bedrooms. A kitchen/ diner also a living room to relax, and sunny garden.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £35
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please leave the house tidy, and clean,so the cleaner can clean !
It's appreciated ( but not necessary) to strip the beds and leave bedding in the bath.
2 towels are provided, we are happy to leave you more. Please ask.
If you need a hairdryer, please ask.
No party's please.
Please lock doors and windows on departure and pop the keys through the letterbox.
Please put all your rubbish out for collection on Wednesday's.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Lisa User Profile
September 2017
I didn't realise when booking that this was a student house so was a bit disappointed. A few issues easy to resolve which i have fed back, so I hope future guests will enjoy their stay better. Lovely garden.
Julie User Profile
Response from Julie:
You book a home - it is not a student house - it's a holiday home when you booked. The reviews' I have had previously have been positive and well travelled guests are aware that if there are any issues , like those you have mentioned - we can rectify them immediately as they are simple . It's difficult to do this after the event ?!! The price you paid for a whole house for a family to accommodate - works out a fraction of the price if you were to go to a BB. I messaged you to see if things were ok.. Which you did not mention at any time any issue. It would be appreciated if you voiced your opinions at the time , so I could rectify them. What a shame.
September 2017

Sue User Profile
August 2017
Julie's place is great as per the website. Julie is a great host and extremely helpful. Airbnb doesn't advise of the one night stay additional cost in its pricing structure though so you need to be aware of this.

Nicki User Profile
August 2017
Great stay for the lads while working away from home. Julie great to communicate with and helpful.

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
Good sized house for a family, in an ideal location, walking distance to the sea front and close to buses to visit the city centre.

Graham User Profile
July 2017
Pretty well located for visiting Portsmouth and other areas of the south coast. Julia is very friendly and helpful and was very communicative prior to us arriving.

Jane User Profile
September 2016
Didnt meet host but everything went smoothly. House was lovely. Little bit of a walk to seafront but once there the park by the seafront is great . Boating lake, model village (which we loved), tennis, pitch and putt. Stuff for kids of all ages and the Green Cafe was very good. The house was spotless and a quiet area. Would recommend.

Anhngoc User Profile
August 2016
She gave warm welcome and WellCare. I definitely contact her back if I visit Portsmouth again.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portsmouth, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Julie User Profile

We have been renting out for many years, HMO licensed and an Accredited Landlord in the City. We are normal, crazy people who try to think/ live outside of the box! We look after our properties and with years of experience of travel and working within the travel industry, we like to accommodate our guests the best way we can.

Languages: Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings