There is plenty of space in your room to store your belongings.Warm comfortable living area, with basic TV channels and streaming through ROKU player.
Longer-Term Thru Sept/Oct/Nov, Pet Care Special!
Longer-Term Thru Sept/Oct/Nov, Pet Care Special!
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come be comfortable! I have a light and cozy furnished room in my 3 BR/1 BA home. Convenient to everything, the home is located in S. Boulder just 2 miles from downtown, 1.5 miles east of Chautauqua Park, and a 10 minute walk east of the university.

The space

PET CARE DISCOUNT - This is a great arrangement for someone who loves dogs and cats and wants a more economical place to stay in Boulder for 1-2 months. If you are willing and able to do 1/3 of the pet care for my dog and 2 cats, the rent will be $740/month including utilities. Here's how it would work: first and foremost, you gotta love pets and not just be looking for a cheap place to stay. I'm hoping to find someone who wants to stay the whole rest of September and/or the whole month of October and/or the month of November. "Full pet care" (of which you would do 1/3) involves feeding the at approximately 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. (if you are around midday, it would be great if you could give my extra hungry cat an extra meal), scooping kitty litter, walking my pup 2x/day for 30+ minutes each, and, most important, giving them love and attention. This is a great arrangement for the right person. Let me know if you're interested!

Your room is peaceful and cozy. It was my meditation room for a long time, so it is a nice relaxing space. It has a double bed with a firm memory foam mattress, dresser, nightstand, and closet.

Your (human) housemates would be a 31 year old Australian girl who is studying food science, and a 31 year old guy from Pennsylvania who is starting a new life in Boulder and is looking for a tech sales job. Both are fun, social, healthy, and love to travel.

Remodeled kitchen and bathroom, private bedroom, nicely updated furnished home, big backyard.

With a one-car garage there is plenty of space if you need to store anything while you're here.

There is streaming to the TV through a "Roku" player for movies and Pandora. A "flatwave" antenna picks up some of the major stations, but no cable. There is no A/C but with the exception of the usual 1-2 very hot weeks in August, the house is quite comfortable temperature-wise, plus there is a fan in your room if you care to use it.

There is wifi, laundry (washer & dryer), and there is plenty of space on the quite residential street, so parking is no problem. You will have your own space in the fridge & freezer and of course cook as much as you like.

It's a lovely and comfortable home, convenient to everything, and I would be happy to have you stay here. I look forward to meeting you!

Guest access

Use of whole house and yard, except other bedrooms.

Interaction with guests

I like to meet guests as they move in and show them around and make sure they are comfortable. After that, interactions are casual and sporadic, between work and social activities.

Other things to note

My two cats (Millie and Comet) and my dog (Callie) live in the house (and yard) and will be present during your stay. Please read the reviews on this property to see how previous guests enjoyed having them around. I got my dog, Callie, in February 2013 from the Humane Society. Fun and v. good in the house, but does not get along with many other dogs so no other pets are permitted.

FYI my house allows for 3 unrelated occupants to live here at any one time. I have to write this in according to local law.

License or registration number

RHL2017-00288
Learn about this number

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- No smoking inside.
- No pets because it would be too stressful for my animals.
- No guests unless you receive prior consent from me.
- Use of whole house and yard except other bedrooms.
- Keep common areas clean.
- Relax and make yourself at home!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sasha User Profile
August 2017
Megan's place is clean, quiet and laid back. I highly recommend it!

Safeer User Profile
August 2017
Megan and her pets Callie, Millie and Comet made me feel comfortable in the space right off the bat. She also was very accommodating of any special requests/adjustments that I may have had. It actually felt like a home and leaving the house had the distinct feeling of leaving a happy, familiar place.

Imbert User Profile
August 2017
Megan is a wonderful host, and her house is a beautiful place to stay. Megan could not have been more friendly and accommodating, nor could her cats and dog!

Zdeslav User Profile
August 2017
Megan is flexible, smart and cool. I appreciated accommodating my very late arrival and in kitchen, more amenities were available than I needed. Two rooms are rented simultaneously and although I initially thought of the number of occupants as a disadvantage (as there is one restroom/bathroom) the other person renting at the same time was a phenomenal guy and meeting him as well was one of the highlights - and there were no usage overlaps whatsoever. Megan rescued a dog and two cats so if you like animals or do not mind them, this is a great place to stay.

Tristan User Profile
July 2017
Megan is a great host! The place was clean, convenient, and comfortable.

Joshua User Profile
June 2017
Megan makes you feel at peace, the home is in a quite neighborhood, the home is clean and inviting. You will not be disappointed if you get the privilege staying here.

Megan User Profile
June 2017
Megan was a very gracious host, extremely accommodating and friendly. I was very pleased with my stay

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Boulder, Colorado, United StatesJoined in June 2011
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Hi there! I have lived in Boulder for 12 years and love hosting AirBnB guests. This is my fourth summer doing so. I am an avid traveler and so when I am at home, I feel like I get to "travel" by meeting my guests, who come from all over the world. I recently changed careers f…
Languages: Nederlands
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings