Swimming PoolLiving Room
Apt 29-Bright, sunny home with pool


Entire home/flat

7 guests

3 bedrooms

5 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please note: 5 night minimum stay during August, half-term and New Year.

The space

PLEASE NOTE: minimum stay of 5 nights during August, 7 nights over Christmas and New Year

Please contact us for weekend stays of 3 nights or more for a discount! Discounts for Monday to Friday stays too!

This 3 bedroom flat is bright and sunny benefiting from views of the west side of the city.
It has an open plan living, kitchen and dining area with all the modern conveniences you could want. TV, DVD, wireless internet, washer dryer and dishwasher.

3 bedrooms plus a single foldaway bed that can be put up in the living room and one bathroom with bath and electric shower above.

The apartment is conveniently located for access to the vibrant city centre with it's unique New Town and charming Old Town. It is also served by the Airlink bus and only a few minutes walk from Haymarket Railway Station.

Nearby amenities include supermarkets and restaurants and the apartment also benefits from private parking and use of a roof terrace with views of the castle and a swimming pool and sauna.

Bedroom 1:
King size bed - sleeps 2

Bedroom 2:
Twin beds can be zip-linked to provide king bed - sleeps 2

Bedroom 3:
Twin beds - sleeps 2

Living Room:
Foldaway bed - sleeps 1

Guest access

Living room, kitchen, dining area, bedrooms and bathroom. The whole apartment is yours.

Shared facilities: swimming pool, roof terrace, gardens, parking (only one space per apartment).

There is also free wifi internet in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

We always try to meet you in person and show you the apartment. We're contactable during your stay if you need anything.

Other things to note

If this apartment isn't quite big enough for you, check out our other listings in the same building and please feel free to contact us, we would be happy to help.

Don't forget to contact us for a discount on weekends of 3 nights or more and Monday - Friday stays :)


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after 6 guests
Security Deposit: 150
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 260 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We ask all our guests to please abide by the following 'House rules':

(1) Not to use the apartment as a ‘party flat' nor any of the common areas as a party location.

(2) Not to use the leisure facilities outwith the rules outlined for their use previously.

(3) Not to move furniture from fixed positions within the apartment and not to alter or rearrange the fixtures in the room without permission.

(4) Not to disturb other guests or residents by making loud noises nor by commiting any offense against public decency or public order in your apartment or in the hallways or communal areas.

(5) Please note we cannot accept responsiblity for valuables left in your apartment.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

37 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Weison User Profile
July 2017
We had a great time at the apartment. Agnes was really helpful when we had a small issue during check in. The host also left us some food to start the day. The apartment was spacious and could fit 7 adults just fine. It is located close to the Haymarket station and there were many shops and restaurants along the way.

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
This apartment was clean and had most everything we needed. It is close to public transit and a main train station (Haymarket). The hosts were very good at communication especially when the dishwasher wasn't working they had someone their quickly. It is a good spot!

Ritika User Profile
June 2017
This is a wonderful apartment and the hostess is very sweet and helpful too. We reached early and she was kind enough to let us check in. There is every possible thing you could need in the kitchen. It is a very well equipped house. The rooms are clean and the house feels like home. The location is brilliant too. You can walk up to Princes Street and everywhere else. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Edinburgh.

Rathna User Profile
June 2017
Lovely home. Very convenient location.

Gillian User Profile
June 2017
Agnes was really nice and helpful, and respond really quickly. The house was easy to find. It is clean and tidy, and the beds are super comfy. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Skip User Profile
June 2017
Our stay was OK but I wouldn't rush back as the amenities didn't work properly. Hosts were fine and good with communication.
Frederika And Agnes User Profile
Response from Frederika And Agnes:
Thank you for your feedback. In future, it's best to notify the host of any issues when they occur so that we are able to resolve them for you - we do have someone available to repair any problems immediately.
June 2017

Lindsey User Profile
August 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the flat is light and airy with great views. We loved the comfy sofas and beds and a good range of TV freeview channels for the kids. Swimming pool is fantastic, warm and clean and great for a daily swim. Kitchen had everything we needed, and we are missing the dishwasher now back at home! Secure parking was great as it meant we didn't have to worry about our cars.We didn't discover until our last day that there is a cinema complex and large park located just behind the flat (walk along the alleyway left of the apartment block). Roof terrace was a lovely space to watch the world go by and see the fireworks. Good value and a perfect location!

This host has 426 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Frederika And Agnes User Profile

We are a family run business specialising in home-from-home accommodation in Edinburgh, London and Surrey.

My mother Agnes lives in Edinburgh and is on hand during your stay for any queries etc. I live in London with my husband, dog and 1 year old daughter. In my spare time, you'll find me travelling, reading, skiing or snowboarding, or working as a technology consultant.

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings