Victorian House in Fulham
Victorian House in Fulham


6 guests

3 rooms

3 beds

2 baths


6 guests

3 rooms

3 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Newly renovated 3 double bedroom Victorian house in a quiet residential street with a small patio garden in Fulham just off the Munster Road.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £50
Security Deposit: £200

Description

The space

You have access to the entire house, so you will be able to totally make yourselves feel at home. The house is over 3 floors.

There is a large kitchen with a table enough seating for everyone (seats up to 8 comfortably around the table). There are bi-folding doors opening onto a small patio garden, which produce a lot of natural daylight and back onto a cemetery with trees, so very quiet at night and not over looked, you may hear school children during the day playing in the playground if the weather is nice.

The sitting room has a TV with limited Sky channels. There is a DVD machine for you to use. There is also Apple TV box. There is a 3 seater sofa and two large arm chairs.

There are 3 double bedrooms, 2 bedrooms have king size beds and the other is a normal double bed. There are 2 bathrooms both with a bath and shower. There is also a downstairs loo in addition to the 2 bathrooms.

This is our home where we normally live on a full time basis, so we hope you like it.

Guest access

You have access to the whole house except one room, which is an office/ storage room at the back of the house. There is no lock on this door, so it will just be respectful if you don't move things in that room as it is not really for your use. The internet box is in this room, so you may need to access only to use that.

The neighbourhood

There are plenty of local restaurants and bars and local shops all within a short walk from the house. The area is a residential area with a village feel. There are a couple of mini supermarkets, Tesco and the end of our road and Budgens 2 streets away. In addition to this the closet big supermarket is Waitrose at Fulham Broadway, which I love.

Getting around

There are great bus routes, , all a 3-5 minute walk away from the house), they take you to Earls Court, South Kensington, Hammersmith (Piccadilly line to Heathrow) and more. The 430 bus is amazing as it's a straight road leaving from the Lillie Road (5 minutes walk from the house), which takes you 5-10 minutes on the bus and you will be at Earls Court or 10-15 minutes on the bus and you will be in South Kensington. Closest tube stations are Fulham Broadway, Parsons Green and Hammersmith, all about a 15 minute walk away.

Other things to note

The cleaner currently comes to the house once a week, but if you would like her to come more often I can check her availability and arrange this, but there would be an additional cost depending on how often you request her services.


House Rules
Check out by 2PM

We hope you will look after our house and treat it with respect.

The house is a non smoking house and we would appreciate it if you can remove your shoes.

Also please ensure you lock all the doors and windows before you leave the house.

We welcome you to our home and hope you have a great stay. Please let us know if you have any questions.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

1 Review


Tatiana User Profile
December 2015
Nicola is a very nice and welcoming person. The house was fantastic and we found there all we needed for our short stay and feel like home.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2013
Nicola User Profile

I am new to airbnb and have recently started renting out my spare room in london and have found it so easy and a great way of renting out a spare room on a more ad hoc basis.
I am now starting to look at renting rooms around the world.
It is such a great find to feel at home when away from home.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.