Beautiful afternoon sunsetcommon entertaining balcony


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The apartment was built in the 1960s and is located 10 min walk from Bondi Beach and 10 min walk from Rose Bay Wharf. It is within close proximity to everything that makes Bondi Amazing (without accompanying noise at night). The bedroom is fully furnished with a bed + builtins


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £27
Security Deposit: £118
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The bedroom is fully furnished with a bed, TV, and huge mirrored built in wardrobes. It also has direct access to one of our HUGE balconies, and therefore gets lots of light.

The apartment includes all electrical appliances; a fridge, huge 3D TV with surround sound, outdoor table and seating, BBQ, internal washing machine and dryer as well as a balcony dedicated to clothes drying. The appt has Foxtel, and wireless internet as well as apple tv with netflix and a Playstation.

Guest access

You will have access to the Huge entertaining balcony where you can sit watching the sun set with a glass of wine in hand whilst the BBQ is whipping up some dinner :)

Interaction with guests

I have been a Sydney girl my entire life and i love nothing more than showing others my favorite places to explore. if you are looking for something to do whilst in Sydney i am more than happy to help you fill your itinerary

The neighbourhood

The apartment is nestled perfectly between Rose Bay and Bondi Beach meaning that you have your pick of numerous bay beaches or the Iconic Bondi Beach all within walking distance. You will be 2 minutes from local cafes / restaurants and supermarkets

Getting around

the apartment is 50 meters from the closest bus stop with buses leaving every 10 minutes for bondi junction. Rose Bay ferry Wharf is a 10 minute walk away and the ferry to Circular Quay takes 11 min :) !!

Other things to note

I have two cats called Charlie and Lola (my niece named them after the TV characters) if you like animals they will follow you everywhere and if not they will give you space. They are not allowed on the balcony so please be mindful of doors


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

I will be sharing my home with you so please do not treat it like a hotel
no smoking in apartment or on balcony (please go downstairs). I am an early riser and as such please keep the noise to a minimum after 10pm.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alvaro User Profile
April 2017
love your home

The apartment is in a nice and quiet area. It is about 20 min walk-way from the ferry station and about 28 min from Bondi Beach (as per maps). The buses are unfortunately unreliable (we waited about 15 min for a bus that didn't show up), so we decided to take Uber or walk to the station. The apartment wasn't unfortunately as clean as one would expect. In the bathroom we discovered stains, dirt, dust and hair everywhere incl. bath tub, toilet seat and sink immediately; we also saw cockroaches (alive) in the bathroom. Though, we checked in right after a previous guest had left, but the cleanliness didn't change throughout our stay (e.g. the next day etc.). Similarly, in our bedroom we found a dusty and dirty wardrobe full of stains that we didn't use throughout our stay. The hair dryer in the wardrobe was too old and dirty to use, so we decided not to. The balcony was not as we had expected in the pictures. It was barely usable for a nice glas of wine. A dead cockroach was on the floor and was not removed throughout our stay. Chelsea is a very nice person and helped us with finding a nice place for dinner.

Luiz User Profile
April 2017
Excellent location and superb host!

Markus User Profile
March 2017
Everything was like it is told in the description. A bus stop is a 3 min walk away, and Bondi Beach was a 20 min Walk. Chelsea is a very good host, she always helps if there is any problem. We had a good time!

Tal User Profile
March 2017
We enjoyed to stay with dear Chelsea! she made us feel at home. also Charlie and Lola, her sweety cats. the neighborhood is very nice and quite, close to everything. recommended with smile (:

Maria User Profile
March 2017
Chelsea our host was very welcoming. The apartment was clean, comfortable & convenient.

Sophie Louise User Profile
March 2017
Myself and my partner stayed with Chelsea for just two nights. Even so we really enjoyed our stay. I never stayed in an airbnb before but after my experince i would definitely look into doing it again. I felt really at home and comfortable. The apartment was lovely and clean. It was everything it said it would be and more. Chelsea is a lovely person and makes you feel at ease and welcome. We also fell in love with her two gorgeous cats. Would definitely recommend staying there. Also great location.

Rose Bay, Australia · Joined in January 2014
Chelsea User Profile

Hi I am a 28 professional from the Land Down Under :)

I live in Rose Bay / North Bondi in Australia so naturally i love the beach, the water and all things physically active. I Cant Surf very well but i am told i do a very graceful belly flop.

I love to travel my fave cities include; Paris, Biarritz, London, Tokyo, Fiji, San Fran, and the list goes on i have done a bit of travel in the US mainly PA and East coast (drove from LA to San Fran)

I work full time in Sales for a large IT company with HQ in Santa Clara and as such i do a bit of travel with work. I am very physically active and love running, playing soccer, and doing Crossfit.

My Father traveled a lot with his work and has instilled a lot of his travel habits on me including my organised bags. This being said I love to 'lose myself' in a city and will often just jump on a bus without a map find my way back.

i am not a massive drinker but I love to go out. 5 things i couldn't live without
1. Guitar
2. Animals
3. Lip Gloss
4. flip flops / wedges
5. Foam Roller (for stretching and mobility)

I don't really watch that much TV however i do like Grey's Anatomy, Dexter, anything David Attenborough, Friends, ER etc. I love all things DC and Marvel and enjoy the occasional PS3 game

RE Food i like to eat very clean food fresh fruit veg etc i generally don't eat anything processed.

My life motto is a Yoda quote "Do or do not... there is no try"

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.