Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Mein Appartment ist ganz in der Naehe vom Botanischen Garten mit Wanderwegen durch den Regenwald. Es ist 4 kms vom Stadt Zentrum entfernt, es gibt einen Bus oder ich habe auch ein Fahrrad fuer Gaeste. Viele Restaurants auch zu Fuss zu erreichen.

The space

I live in a town house, 5 minutes from the beautiful Cairns Botanic Gardens and and its Red and Blue Arrow walking tracks for the fitness buffs amongst you. My townhouse is 4 kms from City Centre with a bus stop right outside the door. The Esplanade is only a couple of kms away. My place is simple but I love it. It's got a little court yard where I'm trying to grow some herbs and lettuce and stuff. I consider myself a 'Greenie' and am into recycling and generally trying to conserve resources. I have a worm farm in my court yard for compost.
The guest room has 2 single beds that could also be put together into a double bed. Edge Hill is a great trendy little community with lots of coffee shops, restaurants, post office, news agency and Friendly Grocer all in walking distance.
I am also only 5-10 minutes away from the airport and am happy to pick you up if it fits in with my work hours. Oh and free wifi of course and lots of info and things to do.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 19 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

no smoking and please recycle and no shoes upstairs. And if you could conserve water that would be great too.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

116 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Konrad User Profile
June 2017
I stayed in this wonderful place for a short time. Ursula is a great host, she will give you the feeling of being at home. The accomodation was clean and tidy and was equipped with AirCon for hot summer days. This accomodation is located a bit outside the CBD but public transport is available and by car only 5 minutes away from the city. Botanic Garden is two streets away. I stayed here for my Great Barrier Reef tour, but Ursula has a lot of knowledge what is going on in this part of Australia and gave me a lot of advices what to do. Unfortunately I haven't got enough time to do all of them. I will definitely come back to Cairns and especially to Ursulas place.
Ursula User Profile
Response from Ursula:
Thank you for your kind review Konrad. See you in a couple of years with your girl friend.
June 2017

Stacey User Profile
June 2017
My stay with Ursula was just perfect. In a beautiful suburb of Cairns with scenic backdrops. Nice cafes and botanical gardens a short walk away. Ursula is a wonderful AirBnB host, generous, considerate and accomodating! She is an excellent go-to person for tips about Cairns and traveling in general. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Ursula!

Keith User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 30 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Ursulas place is a perfect example of Airbnb. She is very friendly and helpful, offering lifts to places including the airport. Bed is comfortable and a great size. Public bus drops off right outside to get back safely in the evening. Lovely stay. 1hr to walk to the esplanade lagoon and a great hike just behind the botanical gardens if you like the hills and rainforest!

Isabel User Profile
May 2017
Ursula is a legend. I've traveled all over the place with friends/family and this was the first location of my first solo trip. This bush walking lover is probably one of the sweetest people I have ever met. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay to start off my travels. I ran into so many problems with my flights to Queensland and ended up arriving later than expected and with no luggage, just my purse and an extra change of clothes. Ursula still came to the airport to pick me up and her charming home paired with her great spirit, distracted me from the mishaps. The location of her place is perfect for hiking, not close to the center but not too far from the bus stop or an easy beatiful walk to the center. Ursula is filled with very useful information of the area, where to go, and what to see; all you have to do is ask. She is a fellow traveler, so she know what a traveler needs. Absolutely recommend this stay. Thank you for letting me into your home for an amazing week, Ursula❤

Roberta User Profile
March 2017
Ursula was a fantastic host! She picked me up from the airport even thought it was night, and showed me around her home and made sure I was fine before we went to sleep. The room is quite big, with air conditioning and a fan, which helped a lot with the really hot weather of Cairns. I woke up and the table was set up and ready for me to have breakfast, which was much appreciated and really kind of her. The position is really good, close to the airport and with a bus stop right outside the house, unfortunately I couldn't explore the area because I stayed just one night and went away the morning after. I definitely recommend!!

Patricio User Profile
February 2017
If you like walking into the heart of the rainforest, choose Ursula'house; but if you, besides, want to be at home with a generous, kind and attentive host, choose Ursula'house definetely! Ursula is great!

Cairns, AustraliaJoined in October 2012
Ursula User Profile

I am a Social Worker by profession but really, I think I'm born to travel.
2016 I spent 9 months in Europe, hiking around mostly. I am of German origin and have traveled widely, Europe and Asia mainly. I have also done a lot of bush walking here there and everywhere. I love long walks, like the Camino Compostella through Spain, which I walked in kms), the Great Ocean Road walk in Vic, the Overland Track in Tasmania, some of the Bibblemun track in West Australia and the Larapinta Trail. I also like sitting in coffee shops reading the papers on a Saturday morning. I love people but I also love quiet time. Reading and movies are other favourite past times and oh, not to forget eating ice cream! The environment is really important to me, and I try to create as little waste as possible by shopping wisely and recycling as much as possible. I hope my guests are into this as well. I DO have issues if guests shower so long that the tank gets emptied.
As a guest I am quiet and very self contained. As a host, I'd love you to feel at home, particularly in the kitchen! Use whatever you like, no need to buy herbs and spices, rice, oil etc if you feel like cooking.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings