Skip to content
Looking outside into your roomDouble doors which open out onto the front courtyard
Inner West friendly & convenient
Inner West friendly & convenient
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
0 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
0 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Modern style decor with 2 outdoor areas. Walking distance to cafes, bars, public transport, supermarket, public pool & gym, the Enmore Theater, and trendy King Street Newtown.

The space

Come and enjoy my 2 bedroom Terrace. The bedroom looks out on to a quaint garden court yard. Bedroom hosts a comfortable double bed, built-in wardrobe with heaps of storage, a bedside table, lamp, alarm clock, desk with chair amongst other creature comforts. My home is in a tree lined street close to the airport and city. The location of the guest room is at the front of the home away from the living area.
Walk to one of the organic farmer's markets close by on a Sunday and make yourself a gourmet meal in the fully equipped kitchen or use the easily accessible BBQ for the full Australian experience. Wash it down with a glass of vino or a coffee from the award winning Alchemy Cafe, literally two minutes walk away. I'll supply the basics, you can find them on an allocated shelf in the pantry.
Enjoy an meal in my dining room with a large table, adjustable lighting and "sonos" sound system. If it's cold, crank up the gas heating to ensure a cosy stay.
Chill out in the lounge room with two comfy arm chairs and sofas with TV.
Outdoor areas capture the sun and both areas have outdoor table and chairs.
Sun soaked bathroom with shower bath and toilet, with toiletries provided.
You will also be sharing the space with my beloved Staffordshire Terrier. She loves people and is respectful of their space and is fully house trained... and your room is off limits. Only lovers of dogs need apply!

YOUR PROFILE: My preference is to accept guests with a profile photo, verified contact phone number and email address with Airbnb. (Please click on my profile for details)

Guest access

Guests are more than welcome to use the space and amenities at will, as long as you show basic respect.

Interaction with guests

I'm a busy and out and about a lot, so guests who do their research, are independent and discover the magic of this city for themselves do really well in this home stay. That said, I'm happy to offer local insights where possible - I love to tell people about our beautiful city. I definitely love dining out and can happily steer you in the direction of great Sydney restaurants and cafes.
I love to cook and share stories about food, so you never know your luck in the big city and maybe offered a free meal. I also have good knowledge of the area and city, so can help you decide what to do and where to go.

Other things to note

Electricity, gas, water, WiFi and kitchen and bathroom amenities such as kitchen detergent, clothes washing detergent, hand soap and use of crockery and cutlery covered in room rate.
There is an iron, ironing board, an umbrella, international adapter and a hair dryer in your room. I can easily provide an iPhone 4,5,6 and 6+ chargers. This is not a hotel but I will try to provide whatever I can to make your stay comfortable.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekend Price £42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

I kindly ask guests not to smoke on the property and leave communal areas as you found them. No loud music after 10pm.

Jessie my dog must not be left inside when no one is home. If she wanders in when Im not here and you head out, Its a simple instruction "jessie outside" .. Thanks

Its important you lock up when no one is home security is essential. This includes keeping the front gate locked.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christy User Profile
January 2017
My boyfriend and I had a great stay at Elisia's. The house was just as described. Great proximity to Newtown with bars and restaurants along with great transport connections into the city (20 min bus) and to the airport. Elisia and Jessie made us feel welcome and we were able to treat their home like our own during our stay. If back in the area we would love to stay here again.

Dan User Profile
May 2016
Elisia made me feel at home during my weeks stay in Marrickville. The room was quiet and clean towels and bedding were supplied.

Rose User Profile
September 2017
Elisia was a really great host. There was a bit of confusion around some building works that were happening as she thought she had blocked out the dates but she was really sorry and did everything she could to resolve the issue quickly and everything worked out great. She's really friendly and has lots of info about local bars and places to go. she also has a cute dog who is very friendly! The bedroom was really comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful. lots of towels!

Ollie User Profile
September 2017
Elisia is awesome and this place is a really cool inner west house. The front room is quiet and spacious, it opens out onto a nice front courtyard. Elisia was really welcoming and communicative, I got there late and she made me a cup of tea. Her dog Jessie is part of the house, a cute but old staffy. Walk right around the corner to the great Vic on the Park pub or jump on a bus to Newtown.

Karolina User Profile
July 2017
i would recommend Elisia's place to anyone, great experience.

Warren User Profile
July 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Elisia's beautiful terrace. Cosy, great location and great communication when arranging check in. Super comfy bed in a room with french doors overlooking a private courtyard. Everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Jennifer User Profile
June 2017
Really enjoyed my stay with Elisia. The home is comfortable and Elisia is very welcoming and great company.

Marrickville, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Elisia User Profile

Laid back, fun and interested in those around me. I love living in Sydney's inner west with its sensational cafe and developing bar culture. Im very social and keep myself busy both week days and weekends. I love travelling and have spent time living abroad. Travelled to Europe, South America, Asia, America and more recently Sri Lanka.
I dont mind a quiet glass of wine and listening to music while I spend time relaxing and cooking a meal at home. Im a professional Monday- Friday but have a happy work life balance, and definitely don't take myself to seriously.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings