Cosy Private Room- Comfy Bed Mattress


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


1 guest

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Looking to live like a local in Sydney? Waterloo is one of the most beautiful peaceful suburbs in Sydney. We offer an experience of its own - your personal capsule room in Meriton's Apartment! We're right beside Coles (one of the biggest Supermarket here) & 15 mins away from the CBD!


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £36 / night

Description

The space

Ours is unique experience - think 'capsule style' apartment. It's cosy, warm, designer style that looks after your comfort. The room is designed with typography and has an autumn feel with cherry blossoms design on its wall. We have also installed tiny mirrors on the wall, and you will have your own storage space in a storage room just outside your room. By day, your room converts to a study room with a workspace desk if you need to do any work. By night, you unfold our ottoman sofa and it fold out into a single bed.

Disclaimer: For ladies only!

Guest access

We are two fun loving friendly girls and we welcome you into our home! You have free access to our living room (huge comfortable sofa, lazy chairs, television). We even have a library corner! Feel free to browse our huge collection of books, grab our guitar to play some tunes. :) We have a lovely balcony outside where you can enjoy a home cooked meal at the dining table enjoying the sunset across a peaceful neighbourhood. On a practical side, you won't need to pay for electricity/ water/ internet bills, we sponsor this. Other facilities for your perusal: Washing Machine/ Cutleries/ Kitchen access/ Beautiful Park below/ Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna & Gym beside our apartment.

Interaction with guests

Waterloo is a stunning urban village. We are just 15 mins away to the CBD - Central, Town Hall, and 25 mins away from the Rocks/ Opera House/ Darling Harbour (by bus/ train). If you are renting a car, then it's even nearer! Just 10 mins.
We are also right beside the famous Surry Hills (with all the cafes that you absolutely HAVE TO visit for their breakfast and coffees!) Just ask us - remember our library corner? We have many interesting Australia guidebooks that offer tips around Sydney/ other suburbs that you can get ideas from.

Getting around

What I love about our apartment - it's so near 3 supermarkets! You won't miss the huge COLES mega supermarket which is just beside (about ten seconds walk). And there's ALDI, where you get really the cheapest items and you can do your groceries there too! And for variety, there's an Asian Supermart nearby, just about 2 mins away.

The bus stop to the city or anywhere else is extremely convenient! Also only 2 mins away.

We have many cafes below our apartment as well - if you are craving for Thai, Japanese, Korean, Italian, Western, European, Taiwanese food, etc. you name it, we should have it! For those who wants to try the infamous Hurricane's Grill Steak, you don't have to go all the way to Darling Harbour! They have another outlet just near our place as well (5 mins walk), and less costly too!

Finally, we are near East Village - the latest new marketplace that has come to town. Think New York’s Chelsea Markets or Borough Market in London – but much closer to home. East Village is an urban community marketplace that will host a ‘new generation’ supermarket concept store, as well as artisan stores, fresh food and cafés.

Other things to note

Do we have hosting background? YES we have! For a long time, we have loved welcoming people into our home (whether they are visiting Sydney and just want a local experience/ they are travelling interstates for work) - all via word of mouth and we've just decided to officially open our home on airbnb!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

We have a shoes off policy - no shoes in the house so it feels absolutely clean! :) Also, only females welcome to stay here!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ellie User Profile
March 2017
It was my first time to use Airbnb, and I had such a wonderful time at Cindi's in Sydney. Highly recommend you to stay with them! When I checked in there, it was pretty late at night but Shamane and her boyfriend Jaszy welcomed me. They three are really friendly and merry and we had fun and interesting talking inside and outside of the apartment, but also they are respectful of my privacy and I could relax and make myself at home very much. Facilities such as bathroom, kitchen and laundry space are always very clean and no problem to use. The bed room is as big as one bed for a person, but clean, cozy and easy to have a view outside when you opened the door since it's located near window of the balcony. The balcony, where I had breakfast everymorning, my favorite space:) Who could imagine my 3 weeks trip would be such a wonderful journey? Remenbering that there is one room in Sydney where beautiful people living with singing playing joking laughing, gives me hope in my life, always! Thank you so so much. Ellie

Putu User Profile
December 2016
If this is your first time going to Sydney, then Cindi's place is a great place to stay and here's why. I was travelled for 8 days in Sydney and the best thing when I got there was Shamane letting me check in early due to my flight schedule. Although I didn't meet Shamane at the first time I was arrived at the apartment, Shamane's boyfriend Jz was incredibly helpful to show me around the area. I was that happy to find out Cindi's place is so accessible. It only took literally 4 minutes to reach two bus stops down the road, only a blink away to get everything in Coles, going straight to find relaxing park, Surry Hills and others hype place just by walk. And the most important thing is if you are Vegan like me, Hale & Hearty cafe with lots of delish menu is besides the apartement. Thank you for your kind hospitality, homemade dinners by Jz, Korean drama movie talk by Shamane, and thank you for that giggles when "little buddy" dropped from Jz t-shirt that night (surely made my day). P.s If you runs out money and want to change into AUD, Jz can help you out :D * High five* Thank you Cindi and Shamane, I'll be back for sure when I get time to visit Sydney again. Oh btw Happy birthday Shamane!!!! - Putu

Cherry User Profile
November 2016
Cindi and Shermain are very nice hosts and they have much interactions with me and give me useful information about my trip. The district is walking distance to surry hills which have many special cafe. I enjoy the staying with them!

Jo User Profile
November 2016
I only stayed at Cindi's flat for a few nights but I had a great time! The room was just as described and both of the girls really do whatever they can to make you comfortable. My phone died and I arrived really late and she was really sweet about it. And even let me borrow her charger when I couldn't get mine to work! The bed was super cosy and I got a great sleep every night. Waterloo is a great area, easy to walk to central or hop on a bus! Had a good laugh chatting to Cindi and she has lots of knowledge to share about what to do around Sydney! Thanks again Cindi!

Becky User Profile
April 2016
It has been great staying with Cindi & Shamane. They are both lovely & friendly & made me feel at home. The apartment location is very close to to a lot of eating places, supermarkets & bus stops to/from the cbd. I enjoyed using the gym & pool facilities too. It has been a lovely first air bnb experience.

Yuko User Profile
January 2016
Cindi and her sharemate are brilliant hosts! They're so kind and friendly and also gave a lot of useful information. My bed room is a little bit small but tidy and comfortable. I had a great time at her house, so I'll definitely stay there again if I go to Sydney next time!

Laura User Profile
December 2015
Shamane was really welcoming and nice. She helped me with the transport and everything. The appartment is lovely and well situated, and you have a lot of nice cafés arounds, Redfern train station is about 15 minutes walk.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Waterloo, Australia · Joined in September 2012
Cindi User Profile

Cheerful, easygoing and fun loving girl. I live with my best friend and the two of us will be hosting you. :) I am an extraverted introvert so I'm happy to leave you to do your own thing or chat with you about anything!
I'm pretty well-travelled and enjoy meeting people from different cultures.
I believe you only live once, so make the most of it!
What I can't live without: God, my iPhone, my loved ones, chocolate and Linkedin (you'll find out why if you live with us)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Cindi’s place.
Cindi
Shamane helps host.
Shamane
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.